We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Rd, Crawley RH10 9ST, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The rooms are premier inn rooms clean and very comfortable, staff when we stayed on the 25th of November were very helpful and very friendly and the morning staff on a cold November morning were very friendly alot more friendly than I am at that time of the morning. Resteraunt was very nice and reasonably priced. All in all if you have a flight out of the South Terminal or possibly just want a couple of nights away I'd certain
Y recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road), responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dearb Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am glad to hear you found the staff friendly and welcoming, even at an early hour in the morning.

Its great to know that you enjoyed your stay so much and as you say, you would recommend the hotel to others.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    311
    104
    40
    18
See reviews for
251
391
49
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
crawley uk
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for the night after a function at Gatwick Manor .Really fast check-in .Happy friendly staff.We had a twin room on the second floor at the front of the hotel over reception.Nice clean room .Tea ,coffee ,milk etc in the room .Lovely hot shower
Only negative sadly was that there was a delivery a 5.30 am .by a large truck which woke us up . if you want a lay in ask for a room at the back .

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road), responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am glad to hear you had a lovely stay, enjoyed the tea ,coffee ,milk etc in the room, Lovely hot shower and found the check-in really fast and the team Happy and friendly.

I am sorry to hear that sadly your lie-inn was interupted by the linen delivery, which woke you up and I offer you my deepest apologies.

We look forward to welcoming you here again and giving you the full Premier Inn hospitality.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazarron, Spain
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We wanted a place to stay close to Gatwick and found this place was a few minutes away. A Sunday night cost £21, great value. Free parking helpfull and friendly staff and a nice restaurant a few feet away Great value for money although it cost more on week days. Cannot fault the staff.

Room Tip: Book a table for the evening as the restaurant was very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My second stay at this hotel, picked up a room in one of it's promotions (£19.00) and for that price it's a steal, worth a fair bit more. The location is like being almost in the middle of the countryside, you would never realise you were 10 minutes drive away from Gatwick Airport. Set in lovely surroundings with a nice pub on site with a range of beers and good menu, you can't go wrong. The staff were very attentive and friendly, couldn't do more for you. The room itself, lovely large and comfortable bed, tv, tea/coffee making facilities, perfect. The bathroom was a bit dated granted, but it was practicle! All in all a brilliant stopover.

As a previous poster mentioned, the 100 bus stops literally outside. I took this option as the airport bus was not due for another 20 minutes. £2 single (cheaper as well) and within 10 minutes the very helpfull driver stopped the bus pointing out I had arrived.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road), responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Gatwick Airport South.

I am glad to hear that on your second stay with us, You were able to pick up a room in one of our promotions and found your room lovely, large with a comfortable bed, tv, tea/coffee making facilities.

I do agree our hotel is set in lovely surroundings almost like being in the middle of the countryside and you would never realise you were just 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport.

I am glad that the team were attentive and friendly and couldn't do more for you as we like to treat each guest the best we can.

We do look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great hotel and very convient for the airport. Booked in with ease and the staff were great giving our daughter personal attention as well as ourselves. Booked in advance and got a very cheap room. Good pub next door with lovely food. Standard Premier Inn which is great value and modern

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road), responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you found the hotel to be Great value. modern and very convient for your stay.

We do have a great team and I am glad you appreciated their enthusiasm and ease with your daughter and yourselves.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit through Gatwick.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

First stay at any Premier Inn, used as overnight accommodation for flight connection.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Free Wi-fi for 30 mins, pay small charge for more time if you wish.

Food at dinner and breakfast had a good selection on offer.

I would certainly use Premier Inn again rather than the more expensive hotel chains normally used.

As advertised on TV

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed two (2) nights at the Premier Inn Gatwick, after our 14 day transatlantic, primarily choosing this hotel due to its proximity to the Gatwick Airport, and of course previous trip advisor reviews.

Overall, we were satisfied with our stay, coming from Canada we were a little taken aback with the overall age and condition of the hotel (Think 2* Canadian hotel), crickety floors, old carpets, cracks in the walls and the slowest elevator I have ever encountered (I believe the elevator was powered by gerbils), and that ever present musty, damp smell which followed us during our stay in England, was very pronounced here.

Also, being supplied only one (1) towel and one (1) face cloth, with no soap or amenities kit seemed a little odd, and whoever launders the bathroom linens should really lay off of the bleach…

The one (1) towel we did receive was so stiff and rough I thought it was going to jump off the rack and walk right out the door, maybe it was a good thing they only supplied the one towel.

With that being said…

The staff we encountered here were all top notch, very welcoming and extremely helpful. Front desk staff was very efficient with providing assistance, quick to offer recommendations for tourist sites complete with comprehensive driving directions for which we were eternally grateful.

We loved the hotel grounds, beautiful gardens surrounded by a treed park like setting, very picturesque and how I would describe quintessentially British countryside.

On a side note, I have never seen so many wild rabbits in my life, you must be very careful driving into the hotel and/or pub in the evening, for fear of running over one of these rabbits..

The room itself was exceptionally large, the bed was comfortable and clean,we were absolutely not disturbed by the planes or any other noise for that matter, well, actually that’s not true, a few drunken guests stumbling back from the pub late the one night was quite the spectacle, however, once in their room, all was quiet once again.

Speaking of the pub…

We loved it, seriously, once again, the age and condition of the pub surprised us, however, the warm cozy atmosphere, excellent service and delicious meal quickly won us over, and being “stumbling distance” from the hotel really worked in our favor, it’s hard enough driving in the UK for us Canadians, we certainly wouldn’t want to try it with a pint of beer in our systems..

All in all, the hotel served its purpose; we loved its proximity to the airport, and the surrounding countryside. The room albeit sparse, was quite large and clean, the bed comfortable, the room temperature just right, and really, we found the hotel room to be very, very quiet, perfect for sleeping.

I would recommend this hotel as a no frills, short stay option close to the airport, the exceptional staff, and wonderful local pub tipped this hotel in my favor.

Thank you,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road), responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel.

I am glad to hear that you chose the hotel due to its proximity to the airport and that overall you were satisfied with your stay and found the room itself exceptionally large, the bed comfortable and clean and you were absolutely not disturbed by the planes or any other noise for that matter.

I will pass your comments with regard to the decor on to head office. I apologise that there was only 1 set of towels and can assure you that this was an unfortunate oversite on our part and there should ordinarily be 2 sets.


Inspite of some unfortunate incidents, I am pleased that the team members encountered here were all top notch, very welcoming and extremely helpful. Front desk staff were very efficient, provided assistance and were quick to offer recommendations for tourist sites with comprehensive driving directions.

I do agree that we are lucky to be in such impressively beautiful surroundings and I do hope the wild rabbits don't put you off visiting our hotel again.

We hope to welcome you again so we can give you a more complete premier Inn experience.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road)

Address: London Rd, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#8 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.