We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff made all the difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West

Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West
Crawley Avenue | Gossops Green, Crawley RH10 8BA, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Staff made all the difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel was clean and tidy bed was so comfortable, food was lovely but most of all the staff were lovely. They were helpful friendly and seemed as if they genuinely cared that I had a good stay with them. They really did make all the difference from it being a good hotel to a great hotel. I would like to say a big thank you.

Room Tip: I am a light sleeper and was at the front of the hotel on the main road but still slept like a baby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I was delighted to read your high praise of the Team at Crawley Town West. They are a very helpful, friendly Team who do indeed care that all our guests have a good stay. It is good to hear that they made your stay a great one.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards.

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    129
    28
    18
    4
See reviews for
139
115
25
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

An overnight business trip meant I experienced the best night's stay I have had in a hotel for a long time. Well lit room, none of your soft focus lighting, good bed, good helpful service from the staff and excellent cooked breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that you experienced your best nights stay in a hotel for a long time with us and that the room was to your liking, with a good bed and lighting.
It is always good to hear that he Team provided good, helpful service and an excellent cooked breakfast is a great way to set you up for the day ahead.

I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards.

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our room was beautiful! Brand new, nice clean bathroom with big bath and shower. Also huge tv on the wall- must have been around 40"!!! Great value for money! Staff very friendly and helpfull any time of the day and night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that you were so impressed with the standard of your room, the bathrooms and large flat screen TV’s do have a WOW factor and the Team are very friendly throughout the day and night.

I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards.

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Having stayed her numerous times over the past year, I cannot rate it highly enough. The whole team are welcoming, friendly and very helpful and ensure your stay is of a very high standard. From the reception team to the housekeepers to the kitchen team, I have yet to come across a member of the team here who doesn't smile or greet you. Absolutely superb!! Rooms are spacious and clean, food is well presented and I have even telephoned to ask if I could book a meal upon arrival at 10pm and this was no problem for Sharon who organised it. Thanks for making my stay away from home an easier one to bear.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

Thank you for you kind words about Sharon and the Team working at the hotel. I know they are a credit to Premier Inn. I am pleased that they continue to impress you by providing such a high standard of service throughout your stays with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards.

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Came up for the weekend as somewhere to stay after going to a party.
Very friendly staff, very helpful.
Great breakfast in the morning too!
Rooms are well kept and are clean and tidy. Although the hotel is on a main road, there was hardly any noise from outside

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased to hear that you found the Team to be very friendly and helpful and the rooms to be well kept, clean, tidy and quiet.

Nothing beats a great breakfast the morning after a party.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards.

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for £29 a night. I considered this fantastic value as the room was as good as rooms I have stayed in at 3 times the price. I stayed in a disabled room and the bathroom was one of the best I have used. It had a bath which I love and had all the necessary handrails to allow use of the bath. The hotel is just of the Brighton Road and very close to services. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are disabled.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that you received such a fantastic rate for your accommodation and found the facilities in your room to be of such a high standard.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards.

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangadog, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Good as ever but they haven't sorted the heating out yet after the refit. Still need the provided fan to cool the room down. Staff friendly and tried to sort the WiFi issue which wasn't their fault. It's easy to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that you found the Team to be friendly; I know they will always try to resolve any issues as quickly and thoroughly as they can.

I hope to welcome you back for another easy stay in the near future

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West

Address: Crawley Avenue | Gossops Green, Crawley RH10 8BA, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley East)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#3 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.