We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for gatwick” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road)

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road)
Balcombe Road | Worth, Crawley RH10 3NL, England (Formerly Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 27 hotels in Crawley
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good location for gatwick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here twice for flight out and again flight in. The first time we stayed we were put upstaires and all was fine with a nice clean and kingsize bed so we had a good rest before our early flight. On our return as we didant fly back till 1 we booked to stay again hopeing to get a good sleep before driving back the next day. We arrived at about 2 am and were given a room on the bottom floor which while clean the pillows even with the extra ones were not up too much. We went to sleep around 3 and were woken by a lot of banging and people walking around above us from 6 am till 10 am . The celings are low so needless to say if we fly from gatwick again i would choose to stay here long as its on the upper floor but i wont stay after returning as it made the trip back very hard and when you pay 71 quid for a room for the night i exspect better than what we had that night.i have stayed twice before without trouble so was unluckly this time i guess.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floor as low ceilings if in bottom rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road), responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    123
    25
    6
    8
See reviews for
77
99
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good value for money if catching an early flight, although me and my husband woke up with a backache! Our bathroom smelt of urine though and they don't have a restaurant attached and you have to use the pub next door which isn't the best. Not on par with other premier inns I have used. Would not stay here again. Staff member was very nice who greeted us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road), responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Just like every Premier Inn I have stayed in good size rooms, clean and very friendly staff and in a good lpcation. The attached pub provided excellent food and again the staff went out off their way to provide an excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road), responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for posting a review on our page. I am glad to read that your room was clean and comfortable. It makes me very pleased to read that the staff were friendly and were assisting you wherever they could.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Lovely friendly staff who welcomed with big smiles, quiet comfortable rooms and close proximity to Gatwick airport for an early start. we were extremely happy and pleased with everything at the hotel and can thoroughly recommend, Dinner at pub next door was very good and the menu prices realistic and reasonable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road), responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was to the standard you expect from a premier inn. The team here strive to ensure all guests have what they need to for their convenience.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We used this as an overnight stop before travelling out from Gatwick South. The staff at the Premier Inn were pleasant, attentive and informative. Breakfast at the Parson's Pig was very good. It was very easy driving to the long stay car park in the morning. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road), responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for posting a review on our page,We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was to the standard you expect from a premier inn. The team here strive to ensure all guests have what they need to for their convenience.
We do hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I do stay in a lot of Premier Inn hotels, and have always found the staff most helpful. If you ask them for something they can normally help out. The standard is the same, so you know you will have a decent nights kip. I wouldn't normally write a review but found the staff here to be excellent. Sophi in reception gave me 24 hour free wi-fi, and when I asked the staff if I could be moved to the lower floor, as I was staying for the week on a work trip, when I came back after a days work to found they had done everything for me, including moving all of my items , even from the bathroom!
The food in he Pub next door, was reasonably priced and to a good standard, the bar and waiting staff were all excellent!!!

Thanks for the continuing high standard, it is needed for the weary traveller :)

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road), responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was to the standard you expect from a premier inn. The team at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East strive to deliver first class service to every guest; I am pleased to hear that you found all the team you encountered to be very friendly and helpful.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Warm well coming,
Standard room,
Clean,
Excellent service,helpfully friendly young team ,
I would like to thank everyone in hotel reception team, housekeeping , I would like mention two young lady in reception (
Sophi;
Iona)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road), responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on our page. I am glad to read that your room was clean and comfortable. It makes me very pleased to read that the staff were friendly and were assisting you wherever they could.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road)

Address: Balcombe Road | Worth, Crawley RH10 3NL, England (Formerly Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick / Crawley (Pound Hill) Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.