We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“depends on time of the day!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon Buffet Restaurant

Dragon Buffet Restaurant
56 High Street, Crawley RH10 1BS, England
01293 528088
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 173 Restaurants in Crawley
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese
Restaurant details
Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“depends on time of the day!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

On a visit from Italy I went there with my sister. Twice. I think the food is okay also for vegetarians but seems to be much fresher at lunchtime. Loved the little puddings, a bit impersonal as a place I thought. But it served a purpose

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

'All u can eat buffet' for around 13 pounds per person. Food is good, a wide range of dishes to choose. Tasty starters, including sushi, a lot of desserts, fresh fruits available. I don't recommend the drinks - asian beers in offer are tasteless. Nice and clean place for dinner with friends.
For that price I have nothing to complain about.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Back again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I went back to the dragon Buffett in Crawley, hoping that the gossip in town was true- new improved menu! It was good and although, I was charged for a caipirinha that truly was far away from how it should be; the manager agreed to refund the charge, but it was all forgot in translation. I left the restaurant feeling that someone had picked my pocket.

The toilets are still missing a good cleaning and the smell let you down
Staff still lacking in manners and a warm/sincere welcome.

A disappointing evening.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice reasonably priced lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We went to lunch on a Friday, the food was nice and hot and there was a good choice , although most of the meats used was chicken, and the spiced seafood did only have a few prawns in . To be honest this may not have been the restaurant's fault it coils be that other patrons may have taken just the prawns from the sauce that they were cooked in.The tfood was replenished quite quickly. The desserts were a delight, trouble was taken to make the cakes with their decoration and deconstructed trifle was lovely. The price of £7:99 was goos value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Went in on a Saturday evening, so was absolutely packed out. The staff were running around like headless chickens, the food was not replenished quick enough. The chicken used in the dishes was not breast meat like in other similar places we have been too, it was more like thigh meat and very chewy.
The staff were trying to serve, do take always and replenish, seems like they need to have employed more staff. The bar was not very well stocked either and the wine list was very limited.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Dragon Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragon Buffet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.