We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in the UK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   58 Horsham Road | Southgate, Crawley RH11 8PA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Crawley B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First time in the UK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here in October of 2013 and it was such a great find - you can't always be sure of what you might get. The hosts were charming, obliging and very helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious, well appointed and kept clean, neat and tidy throughout our visit. Breakfast was more than adequate for a continental style breakfast but I would have loved a full English - something I wanted to experience while in the UK.

While there take in a meal or two with a few ales at Goss Manor just a short walk up the road for great food in an English style pub.

Would I stay there again - you bet I would.
K and S from Adelaide Australia

Room Tip: They may be professional shots of the rooms and the House but what see is exactly what we got - no P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    6
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
28
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed for two nights as part of a short winter break and would highly recommend Copper Beech. Our room was very clean, warm, comfortble and nicely decorated. There were lots of little touches which added to our stay.
Brenda and Albert were kind, lovely hosts who ensured that we were made to feel welcome.
The buffet breakfast was well presented and left us spoilt for choice.
It was a great base to visit Brighton, London and some of the out lying Sussex villages.
The House is set in pleasant a leafy part of Crawley and is walking distance to the town and railway station serving London and Brighton. It is also walking distance to some nice restaurants.
We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone needing a bed before a flight, for work or for leisure and will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

1. Very good selection for continental breakfast. 2. Big room with a very comfortable king size bed (front downstairs) with very nice en-suite 3.Good location- with parking 4. Phone (EE) and Wifi worked well I stayed here for 3 nights. The owners make all the difference, customer service at its best. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

WE stayed here on our outbound journey and again on our homeward trip. WE could not fault the place.
Brenda and Albert were the very best of hosts and were very helpful in all aspects of our 2 stays.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and the furnishings are really comfortable. The en-suite bathroom is very modern and again, beautifully done.
They serve a really good continental type breakfast with lots of choice.
WE also parked our car here for 2 weeks and a reasonable cost.
There are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby, about 5 -10 minutes walk away.
They have a special deal with a taxi firm that will charge £10 each way to and from the airport. This you only need to use if your flying during the night.
WE recommend Copper Beeches Guest House very highly and wouldn't hesitate to use it again.

Room Tip: I can't make any room recommendations as we stayed in the same room both times and I don't k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for over a week everything about the place was brilliant the couple who own it where really nice cant fault the place ,would highly recommend to anyone working or even passing through catching a flight.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 4 but I think they are all of high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a very pleasant overnight stay whilst attending a wedding nearby. The owners were lovely, very attentive and fantastic with the children (who were greeted on arrival with a gift each).
They were most accommodating of our late return after the wedding reception. We would happily stay again, and would happily recommend to others.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I just returned from 3 nights at the Copper Beech House, and I was delighted with everything. Brenda and Albert are wonderful hosts and work so hard to make sure that everything is first rate, always asking if everything is all right and if the guests have any suggestions. I had the first floor room at the front and heard no noise from the road. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the ensuite was spotless and had everything one could need. The rates are very very reasonable for the area and you could not ask for better accommodation. In short, a wonderful choice if you are staying near Gatwick. Thank you Brenda and Albert for your warm welcome.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in in the morning, get a room not near the breakfast room. Not a big problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Address: 58 Horsham Road | Southgate, Crawley RH11 8PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Style with home comforts...Copper Beech Guest House (Gatwick) Crawley is an elegant Victorian Guest House just around 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport (but not under the flight path). It is ideally situated for business in Crawley & for the Industrial Estates. It is an ideal place for families and children love it here. We are near many world famous National Trust properties and local places of cultural and historic interest. We are around 8 minutes walk to the vibrant yet historic town centre of Crawley. London and Brighton are 30 mins away by train.There is free WiFi, Free Continental Breakfast or 'Breakfast to Go' if you are catching an early fight. Most rooms are ensuite and have the 4 Star Luxuries you would expect: flat screen tv, dvd player, DAB radio, iPod dock/recharge, radio alarm. Cots and high-chairs available. Strictly non-smoking.Enjoy a full Continental Breakfast with unlimited tea & coffee. Different dietary requirements catered for (Coeliac etc).Free Transfer to Gatwick Airport. Free overnight parking. Holiday & Long Term Parking available. Leisure complex (cinema, bowling, restaurants), parks,K2 Sports Centre, Hawth Theatre, The Mall Shopping Centre nearby.We are a new Guest House and strive to give you the best in Service; our visitors book show that all our customers are bowled over by our Guest House, and we try to make your stay as comfortable as possible and help in any way we can. Most of our guests would agree they have 'added an extra day to their holiday' by staying at Copper Beech Guest House before or after they fly! We really look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.