We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it - wish we lived nearer !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mo Lin

Mo Lin
Unit 3, 6-14 High Street, Crawley RH10 1BH, England
+44 1293 519876
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 173 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: $31 - $47
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Mo Lin, a favourite Chinese restaurant in Crawley, West Sussex, serving the best in authentic Chinese cuisine. For a new standard in Chinese, try Mo Lin, best restaurant for Chinese food and for celebrating your party or anniversary. Our hard work has paid off since our Head Chef returned in 2010, with many loyal customers coming back regularly and recommending us to friends and family, this has resulted in a speedy growth which has continued since we opened.
ashford
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Loved it - wish we lived nearer !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went prior to an airport pick up. Chose it through trip advisor ! Wasn't sure what to expect
but chose the "all you can eat menu" . Each dish carefully prepared for you, a few have supplements from the 'set' price. Fully agree with the advise, not to over order and the £2 charge per dish that you leave/waste ! It was delicious from start to finish, excellent ingredients
all fresh and great tasting. Only gripe - not enough staff, only 3 for a packed restaurant :( .
The staff that were there, were friendly and helpful but rushed off of their feet and frantic. Thank goodness we weren't in a hurry - Management - please help those good people who work for you by adding more !!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    8
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We arrived on a Thursday night without booking and were fortunate to get a table as it was extremely busy, I can see why as the food was of a very high standard and the value for money was exceptional, the good just kept coming and with 2 bottles of Sauvignon blanc and dinner for 2 was only £60 which was very reasonable

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Crawley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have been frequenting Mo Lin since before it changed as was Shin Mae. Lovely staff excellent service and also very mindful of allergies and dietry requirements.

Great food - reasonable prices

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Authentic, quality, value. Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

An all you can eat dining experience whereby you order from the menu so things arrive fresh. The best quality Chinese restaurant I've been to in a long time and I've been to a few!

I'm not from the area but would even be tempted to drive the 2 hour return trip to get there and back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not the best!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I went out to try some Chinese but was very disappointed. I had to wait 45 minutes for my food to come which was cold and did not taste anything good! It was a waste of money and time. Would not recommend!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo Lin also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Mo Lin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mo Lin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.