We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal)
Northway | Gatwick North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £54
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Welcoming Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

In keeping with the quality of the Premier Inn Hotels, we arrived wondering how they could maintain the accustomed standard at a busy airport hotel. How surprise we were!. The hotel was clean, had great décor. The staff, although busy, had time for you and felt that they were really pleased to see you. The bedroom was clean, modern and well decorated. It was great value for money as only paid £29 deal plus breakfast. It is a short walking distance between car park, hotel & north terminal entrance. The cooked breakfast was buffet style rather than order at table and all good quality. The evening meal was excellent & well prepared. Would definitely use this hotel again, well done!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,364
    1,204
    256
    79
    55
See reviews for
977
1,897
318
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

A more convenient,comfortable and welcoming hotel just could not be imagined. Having previously stayed at far more expensive hotels on trips from Gatwick we were a little concerned having taken the decision to try Premier Inn but we need not have worried. Having checked in on line the arrival process could not have been easier. We were welcomed by happy smiling staff who were happy to spend time with us to explain everything that we needed, even advising us about checking in suitcases ready for our morning flight. Our room was just what one would expect. Clean, warm and comfortable with a lovely big comfy bed. Being tea drinkers we found it necessary to source extra tea bags but that was easily achieved from a very helpful room maid. We used the restaurant for both evening meal and breakfast next morning and found both to be very good quality and reasonably priced. Breakfast being especially good value if you like the full English, well on holiday it just has to be done! and helpfully it is served from 5am. In summary this was a fabulous start to our holiday and perfectly located. We will certainly use again, in truth I would be happy to spend a week there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here as a family with two young children. Great value for money as only paid £29 deal plus breakfast. No parking on sight but we used short stay car park (just added extra night onto our airport meet & greet parking) and could walk across no problems to hotel. Short distance between car park, hotel & north terminal entrance. The room was modern, clean and one of best premier inns we've stayed at. The cooked breakfast was buffet style rather than order at table which we preferred and all good quality. The waitress asked us if we wanted anything cooked specially. Would definitely use this hotel again if we could get it at a good price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Unfortunately we arrived on the day the hotel staff were taking part in a charity event which involved them dressing in pyjamas which seemed to distract them from their jobs. Check in is on the first floor and is a self check in using touch screens, no one was available to help as the staff were all more interested in taking photos of each other laying on a bed which was placed in the reception so we managed to work out how to do it ourselves. We then went to book a table for dinner but again no one came to help even though there were plenty of staff around so after 5 minutes of waiting we gave up.

We stayed in room 663 which is a pokey little dark room on the inside of the hotel, it was functional enough for a one night stay but any longer than that would be claustrophobic. The worst aspect of our room was that there was blood on one of the spare pillows provided, I notified reception and the young lady ripped a strip of paper off of a leaflet and made a note of it, to say she wasn’t really interested would be an understatement. There is quite a lot of noise from people coming and going in the corridor but no noise from outside the building due to the room being on the inside.

We decided to try again for dinner and this time we were successful, the food and the service in the restaurant was great and reasonably priced, so was the bar service and prices.
The best aspect of this hotel is the location to the north terminal and the valet parking. On arrival you drive through the barrier and straight in to car park 5. There are two multi-storey car parks situated beside each other, the first one you approach as you pass through the barrier is car park 5. We drove to level 3 and parked the car then you report to the valet office where they take your key and issue you with a ticket. On your return you go to level one valet office in car park 6 and retrieve your key, they show you where your car is parked and off you go. It’s an excellent service and the hotel is directly across the road from the terminal and car parks, you couldn’t get a better location for the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Oxford
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
330 helpful votes 330 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Premier in is a clean, and well presented hotel which is next to the North Terminal. It is rather impersonal with long bland corridors, minimal staff, and identikit rooms. The rooms are all doubles with twins being created by turning the sofa into a not too comfortable bed. The on site restaurant does good breakfasts but they do have a horrid habit of clearing bits of it away before the time has ended. Rooms on the left of the hotel get noise from the airport monorail.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Southerner in Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The thought of travelling from Yorkshire to Gatwick to go on holiday didn't exactly have me dancing around the living room with excitement but I have to say the Premier Inn was pretty good as a night-before place to stay.

The room cost £39 for the Saturday night before we flew, and £29 for the Monday night we returned. We also took advantage of the 'meal deal' - £23 per person gets you a 3-course dinner and a drink, plus a buffet breakfast the next morning.

The hotel is literally opposite the terminal; it couldn't have been easier or quicker to roll out of the hotel in the morning, and straight over the road into the departure check-in.

Would definitely use this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

You really can’t go wrong by choosing this hotel if you wish to stay overnight at Gatwick. Book in advance and you can usually pick up a good deal. I recently stayed here for the second time, I am a defector from the Sofitel! The reason for my defection is that for the cost of a room at the Sofitel , I can stay here for the night and have the luxury of valet parking (booked with APH) Ok the rooms and public area’s are not as plush as the Sofitel but they are clean, comfortable and adequate.
On my latest visit I was pleased to see that they have now added the option of checking in on-line, which speeded up the process when I arrived at the hotel. I had an e-mail with a link to follow and only took a few minutes to complete the process. The reception area at the hotel is automated with staff on hand to assist, however on my visit last June it was manic with queues when we arrived.
Don't be put off if you are flying from the south terminal, jump on the transit at the north terminal and you'll be there in less than ten minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal)

Address: Northway | Gatwick North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.