We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal)
Northway | Gatwick North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
dartford
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“what a shame !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and i , stayed at the hotel on the 24th of march ,for one night as we had a very early flight to venice.We were at first very pleased with everything ,the location to the north terminal, the room was very clean and new .The staff were very polite ,We had a meal in the evening there and although it wasnt a la carte it was very nice we could not fault it and had already decided to stay here again two more times we would need to in the rest of the year until we slept in the beds. We never usually complain and do travel alot and write alot of reviews. But we feel very let down they guarantee you a good nights sleep or your money back! We had a terrible nights sleep the bed was extremley hard and i would say we had an hours sleep.I didnt want to say anything at first and wrote a nice e mail to priemer inn to say how everything was good except the one thing they guarantee. But with no reply or response i wrote another three e-mails to them and still nothing its been a month now and we are still waiting for a reply be warned i do recommend this hotel maybe we had a faulty bed but it would have been nice to be answered.

Room Tip: Dont expect an answer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,981
    1,410
    300
    102
    62
See reviews for
1,178
2,337
409
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wotton-under-edge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

First time users of the valet parking system at Gatwick North terminal should research it carefully, particularly if arriving late at night. Unsurprisingly for an airport hotel, reception is very busy, thinly staffed late at night and feels remote and robotic with touch screens and automatic check in promoted heavily. The valet part of valet parking was non existent after midnight and although the instructions are in the small print of the booking confirmation, it's easy to be confused particularly if it's your first visit. Good location and value for money but poor on assisting novice guests

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungay, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Everything went perfectly, parking to check in and out. if you need somewhere to stay the night before a departure I would certainly recommend here, it is very clean, comfortable and so so convenient. The only downside is the lifts seem to have a mind of their own. The restaurant gets very busy so would recommend booking a table as soon as you can. The food was great, we had a meal deal, and couldn't fault it. The food and drink are reasonably priced and good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of man
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located directly outside the North Terminal entrance nearby to the South Terminal shuttle which connects to the train into London, It is also close by bus services into nearby Crawley.

We stayed here for one night either side of our holiday out of Gatwick and both stays were pleasant with clean rooms including a comfortable bed. The rooms were quiet with no outside noise or disturbance in the corridors. Check-in was swift using the check in computer terminals with staff nearby to assist if needed. The price was very reasonable on both stays at 46pound per night. Wi-fi was an additional 3 pound per 24hrs. This was my only gripe as the wi-fi was pretty poor on my first stay, however, the problem had been sorted at the time of my second visit and it was very quick allowing uninterrupted video streaming.

A real upside to this hotel was the eary check in on the way back. Check in is not normally until 2pm, however after arriving at 9am, tired, following an overnight flight, staff were very accomodating and allowed us to check in at 9:30 am - 4.5hrs earlier than the actual check in time.

The buffet breakfast is also very good for the price, which is no more expensive if you dont purchase it in advance.

Whenever I need a Gatwick airport hotel I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Fantastic bar man called Craig he was really friendly and ensured i had a good couple of drinks i hope he is there in a few months when i'm flying out. He is a real credit to premier inn and would make a good manager

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great value for money. Just a short monorail ride back to South Terminal for our flight. Very clean, lovely bed. Had a good nights sleep. Had everything we needed for our overnight stay before our flight.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Trinidad And Tobago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Excellent value for money, easy access to the airport. Meals were great value for money, clean spacious rooms. Loads of options to reach Victoria and tourist attractions via airport outlets across the road, taxi, coach, train etc. Great comfortable, reasonable price, clean stay. Can't ask for much more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal)

Address: Northway | Gatwick North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.