We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ephesus

Ephesus
15 Tilgate Parade | Tilgate, Crawley, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 187 Restaurants in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
crawley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Bring your own alcohol and be prepared to be taken back to your holiday in turkey! The food is great and the place is like a restaurant in turkey laid back and fun. The staff are brill and at the end of the night your bill is not as much as you think it will be! We've been loads of times.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    19
    3
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broughton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent fresh tasty food, long may it survive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a really great meal at Ephesus. The starters were full of flavour and the accompanying salad was crisp and fresh. We should have asked for our daughters meal to come with the starters, and the waitress did say that is what they normally do.

The main courses were really tasty. We had the mixed special for two and it easily fed three adults. The lamb was especially good, but only just better than the rest.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Being Turkish my self never know there be a great place like this to get home made food if you want real Turkish food then try this

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good fresh food and a place to sit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Came across the place by chance.

All the food is cooked on charcoal which gives it great taste.

I had the Mixed kebab with chicken shish and Adana kebab. Both were very nice but I especially liked the Adana kebab which had spices mixed in. The hot fresh bread and generous serving of salad were served in advance so something to nibble on while you wait.

The portion was big and I couldn't finish so glad I didn't have a starter.

I would recommend over the other Turkish takeaways unless of course you want a Donner kebab, but once you try this place I think you will give that up.

Prices are reasonable seeing as you get a place to sit down, bread is fresh and portions generous. Service was good and the manager very friendly.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Faultless! Tasty food, excellent service, would definitely recomended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Excellent tasty food, we have been over and over again and have recomended to all our friends! Best Turkish food I've tasted in Crawley so far! Service is impeccable!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ephesus also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Ephesus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ephesus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.