We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Terminal | Longbridge Way, Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The rooms were what you'd expect from a Premier Inn - a good size, very clean with a comfortable bed. The 30 minutes of free wi-fi was useful. What really exceeded my expectation was the staff, especially in the bar / restaurant. They acted as if the business was there own, not that they were employees of a large company, they were very friendly and helpful.

One issue is that there are now three Premier Inns at Gatwick, so make sure you book and travel to the right one!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way), responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you found your room a good size, and the bed clean and comfortable.

It is also good to hear that you took advantage of our 30 minutes free Wifi.

I am also very glad that you found the staff here exceeded your expectations and that you found them friendly and helpful.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    713
    206
    68
    36
See reviews for
458
818
207
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel is good value for money and the staff are very helpful, the only issue I could see is that several prople are getting the two premier Inns by the north terminal mixed up, it does have an address on the confirmation, but people are getting off the planes tired and going to the first one across the road, or getting a taxi to longbridge when they should be at the one next to the monorail, it does need to be clearer either on the form or at each reception as so many are getting it wrong, it isn't fair on the staff, also its not good customer care as clients are getting annoyed before they have seen their room.

To be honest, I walked between the two, it took 2 minutes and you could take a trolley if you had more luggage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way), responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you find our hotel good value for money and that you found the staff helpful.

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced some confusion between our two hotels, and I hope this wont be the case if you stay with us again.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Staff did not speak english so could not explain where car park we had booked was located. Sent to wrong one that nearly cost our holiday as we had to beg for the airline to wait for us. The hotel staff did not give the shuttle,s voucher and we had to pay return tickets twice £24 which was supposed to be included but reception said "'do no knew of sure". Will not recommend. You can find many hotels nearby for the same price and much more "peace of mind".

Room Tip: Go to another hotel,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way), responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and I am sorry to learn that we have failed on this occasion. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate further. Please email your details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with our Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We needed an overnight hotel before flying out from Gatwick. You can access the hotel via a frequent shuttle bus from the terminals and station £3 one way each. If you are not sure where to find the shuttle bus ask as it was not well sign posted. The hotel was very busy but booking in was quick and efficient, with helpful and friendly staff. The room was the standard Premier Inn format, clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet given its location and continued movement in and out of guests at various times. We had dinner in the restaurant and had a very acceptable meal costing £33 for two. Again the service was friendly and attentive. If you want an overnight hotel before flying out this is a good choice at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way), responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am pleased to hear that you found checking in quick and efficent with helpful and friendly staff.

I am also happy to hear that you found the room clean, comfortable and quiet.

I hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liphook, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn on Thursday 17 January as heavy snow was forecast in the South on the Friday morning. It greatly exceeded our expectations: the staff were pleasant and helpful; the rooms were extremely clean; dinner was good and not too expensive; breakfast was plentiful and perfectly adequate. Check-out was nice and late so we had a leisurely breakfast before walking across the road to take the shuttle to Gatwick South.
All in all a very pleasant experience and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way), responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations and you found the staff here pleasant and helpful.

I am also happy to hear that you found the rooms clean, and liked the food we offer.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a perfectly nice Premier Inn, exactly what you'd expect for the money and handy for the airport. Rooms are decent size, clean and have everything you need. We arrived late at night after work ready to catch an early flight, so 30 mins free wi-fi was useful.

Big tip I would say that if you're booking through another company (we booked with holiday extras) make sure you've got the right Premier Inn, think there was a mistake on the website as we thought we were in the one opposite north terminal, and turned up there. This wasn't Premier Inn's fault and they were lovely and gave us free bus tickets to the correct one. Seemed to have happened to a lot of people though so just double check booking info!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

After a rather frantic attempt to book an airport hotel due to the snow, ended up with the Premier Inn, and what a great stay, staff were friendly and effiicent even thought they were rushed off their feet, room was clean, warm and comfortable. would highly recommend excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way)

Address: North Terminal | Longbridge Way, Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.