We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another short stop over on way to work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Terminal | Longbridge Way, Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“another short stop over on way to work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I arrived late at the hotel and was greeted by friendly staff willing to help, the room was to the usual level of cleanliness that i have come to expect from premier inn.
the parking cost £10.00 for 24hrs and i was able to leave my car there for another 24 hours at the same price of £10.00 per night.
the hotel was just 10 minutes walk from the north terminal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    716
    207
    69
    36
See reviews for
460
819
208
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twyford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Basic room, but basic price ! So no issue. Do not use the shuttle bus, save the fare and walk to North Terminal. If you are travelling from South Terminal, simply use the free monorail connection. Restaurant was very busy, even on a Sunday evening in November.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way), responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you found the hotel to be in good walking distance to the airport and also found the room to be a good price.

Our restaurant remains busy throughout the year, so we advise guests to book in advance. However I hope you did not have too much trouble getting a table.

I hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is on walking distance to Terminal North(5 minutes), the reception is very kind and professional, the 24 hrs bar has a kind staf and serves even a great choise of snacks, the rooms are basic but the beds are great and at for the beginning of the day they serve a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way), responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thought the hotel was perfect. Your comments regarding the staff are very kind.

It is great that you found the bar had a great choice of snacks and that you enjoyed the all you can eat buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

turned up, with my own cockup, not booking correctly. manager - tessa and receptionist ellie were so helpful I could not believe. have stay at a lot of premier inns, this one defiantly wins hands down.
the hotel is about five to ten minute walk to terminal, but with heavy luggage the bus takes you there via south terminal. with the fly and park option. food was good and arrived very quick, especially when the place was extremely busy. this is the second visit here, and would definialy come back .
thanks ladies.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way), responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North.

I am pleased that Tessa and Ellie were so helpful in sorting your booking for you and would like to thank you for your kind comments.

It is great to hear you enjoyed a meal in our Thyme restaurant and found the service quick despite the restaurant being very busy.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham UK
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Chose to stay here as it was very close to the terminal for an early morning flight. After a stressful train, tube and train trip we were pleased to see the familiar Premier Inn logo right out side the terminal. We struggled down with luggage and on entering the hotel were told that this new building wasn't opening for another two weeks. We were given directions to the hotel we had actually booked but chose not to walk in the dark with no pavement. A tortuous return to the terminal and a long walk to the rank for hotel buses. Eventually a bus arrived and I was shocked to be asked for £3 each for what turned out to be a 4 minute ride. Of course this also meant a further £6 to be spent in the morning getting to the terminal. I dare say that you could find your way on foot in daylight but the bus was our only safe option and I did feel a bit cheated.

The hotel itself was the usual PInn high standard and service was OK. Remembering that this is an airport hotel this is a good standard compared to the usual surly approach.
Food in the on site restaurant was fine and good value. Service here was exceptionally good.

So ususal high marks for P Inn hotel but a big negative for the practicality of the location, which was the reason to choose it in the first place! The new one is in a super location so I'd take that next time.

Room Tip: Choose the hotel right in the terminal complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way), responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North.

I am sorry to hear that you didn’t have a great start to your stay with us. A charge for our shuttle bus is necessary in order for us to keep the bus running to the very regular schedule and to have the minimum amount of stops en route to the airport. Our prices are monitored and remain competitive with other airport hotels, however I do apologise that you were not aware of the charge before catching the bus.

I am however delighted you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us finding the rooms and service to be the usual Premier Inn Standard and the service in the restaurant exceptionally good. I am also pleased you found the food in our Thyme restaurant to be good value.

I hope you enjoy your stay at the new Premier Inn should you choose to stay there, and hope that maybe we can welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Waitress Justyna gave excellent service. So friendly and always there to help with children. Pleasent manner. All the staff were helpful. Food was lovely. Whilst the resturaunt being very busy she was still able to manage many tables and help the trainee staff whilst keeping everyone else happy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Country
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have used this airport hotel 6 tmes in the last 12 months, and been very satisfied each time. The breakfast is excellent and better than any other Premier Inn we have stayed in. Rooms are adequate, and the beds comfortable. Our only criticism is the lack of signposting from the North Terminal. Despite being a regular user of the hotle, it is difficult to find your way in the early hours of the morning after a long tiring flight. A new Premier Inn is going up right outside the terminal, and presumably this will replace the present building next year.

If you decide not to walk (and it is only a very short walk), there is a bus service which is a total rip-off, charging £6 for a couple for a journey which eventually takes you to the hotel about 300 metres from your starting point.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way)

Address: North Terminal | Longbridge Way, Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.