We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff. Good food and good value. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Meeting

Happy Meeting
76 The Boulevard, Crawley RH10 1XH, England
+44 1293 512666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 173 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: $16 - $78
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Malaysian, Hong Kong
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Friendly staff. Good food and good value. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went to this restaurant early evening on New Year's Eve. The restaurant was fairly empty so there was no issue with service. Food and the ambience was very pleasing - as good as anything you would get in a London Chinese, and very good value at £89 for five people. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    27
    11
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We always eat in the restaurant at the Happy Meting and the atmosphere and welcome from the staff is always superb... The food is always good, and sometimes great, and this is why I could only score a 'very good' when I would love to give an excellent just to reward the extremely friendly staff

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unhappy meeting”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

For a family meal for 5, my brother suggested going to Happy Meeting. When we arrived at the restaurant, we were pointed upstairs.

It was "All you can eat" we ordered a selection of dishes, ribs, chicken ball, chicken in peanut source, etc. when food arrived at the table, the sizes of the dishes where tiny! We had one chicken ball per person, one rib per person. When we ordered more, the waiter was less than please by this. Also, the food wasn't that hot and wasn't that tasty either.

Overall, I would not recommend Happy Meeting.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful - Food and service!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Brilliant atmosphere. Got a lesson is using chopsticks. Lovely staff. Excellent food and all you can eat was fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Been eating take aways here for years, thought it was about time we tried upstairs in the restaurant & what a good decision it was. The food was fantastic, nice gaps between each course which was impressive especially as the restaurant was busy. Also impressed with the offer of a free drink at the end! Overall a fantastic meal, will be going again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Meeting also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Happy Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Meeting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.