We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Gatwick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel London Gatwick to your Saves list
Sofitel London Gatwick
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Terminal, Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0PH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SOFITEL CHIC GOURMANDISE
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Can't fault it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a group for a meeting before a flight, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Can't fault the service, the breakfast, the meeting facilities, the beds, the rooms, anything! Well designed lobby, super soft beds, really happy and would return again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were pleased with our facilities.

We look forward to you returning to the hotel and our Guest Relations Team can be contacted on guestrelations@sofitelgatwick.com ahead of any future stay to assist with any specific requirements.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,266
    1,651
    434
    151
    79
See reviews for
732
2,505
357
560
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ipswich
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before our flight to Florida, its how we like to start our holidays, the Sofitel hotels are so lovely, you feel relaxed straight away, I love it! The rooms are very comfortable, and luxuriously appointed, with huge dreamy beds, quality bathrooms, and plenty of space, (we always get a family room, so kids are in their own bedroom) We had a great rate that included dinner in the restaurant, the staff here were excellent, especially Bill, he came to chat with us to make sure we enjoyed our meal, we were very impressed. Food was really good too.
Being able to go straight through to the airport terminal is always a plus, overall, very happy customers, we feel Sofitel always take care of us, dont want to try anywhere else!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent visit to the hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us and will certainly pass your feedback onto our ambassadors as I am sure that this will encourage them to keep up the hard work.

If you happen to have any special requests or queries prior to your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team on guestrelations@sofitelgatwick.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Chosen as it's well located for an early morning flight. Comfortable, clean and quiet room with all the facilities. Check in and out all pleasant and quick. A must for a couple of extra hours in bed as it is just a short walk down a tunnel to the terminal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found the location of the hotel suitable to catch your early morning flight from the North Terminal.

If you happen to have any special requests or queries prior to your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team on guestrelations@sofitelgatwick.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

After looking at various hotels to stay at before our early morning flight this one stood out from the crowed. You cant get any closer to the airport than this and it will not disappoint you. The rooms are outstanding with very generously sized bed, The room also has a 32 inch tv with all the free view channels so there is plenty to watch. The hotel has numerous restaurants that all look and smell delicious, i however on this occasion did not eat at the hotel however next time i will. The staff are courteous and very helpful any time of the day or night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent visit to our hotel.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and will certainly be passing your kind comments onto our ambassadors as I am sure that this will encourage them to keep up the hard work.

If you happen to have any special requests or queries prior to your next stay then please contact our Guest Relations team on guestrealtions@sofitelgatwick.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wormit, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is located on the airport site. You do not really leave the airport at all. It takes less than 2 minutes to walk to the airline check in desks.
The hotel is lovely. Room was spotelss and very comfortable. Fridge in room meant we could have a little drink without paying what we condered extotionate bar prices. Breakfast was also pretty expensive, and we were heading for an early flight, so we walked the 2 mins back to the airport and bought some croissants from M & S and had these with coffee in the room. Sorted!
The bathroom supplied topquality toiletries and lovely fluffy towels.
Check in and out was efficient. Didn't really deal withother staff so can't comment on service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and you were able to relax before your early morning flight.

If you happen to have any queries or special requests then please contact our Guest Relations team on guestrelations@sofitelgatwick.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Clean relatively new hotel that is very convenient to Gatwick North Terminal. A good place to stay if you are travelling from Gatwick. Like others have said, despite the location there is no noise from aircraft.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and you found the location of the hotel convenient for access into the North Terminal.

If you happen to have any queries or special requests then please contact our Guest Relations team on guestrelations@sofitelgatwick.com and they will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

Graham Hawksworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Address: North Terminal, Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#4 Business Hotel in Crawley
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Gatwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.