We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Gatwick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel London Gatwick to your Saves list
Sofitel London Gatwick
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Terminal, Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0PH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Sleep & Fly
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Made the choice to spend the night before the morning flight,absolutely no regrets and will happily do that again!..If you want to avoid the uncertainty and stress of the early morning car journey, this is what you should do. Very few downsides, I suggest free wi-fi for savvy travellers will win even more customers........

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,099
    1,519
    396
    137
    76
See reviews for
687
2,292
329
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in November before our very early flight to Spain the next day. We parked in the short term car park but there is parking also at the Sofitel. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the friendliest reception staff. We had reserved a twin room with breakfast. Our room was really comfortable, light and very clean. We went down to the bar for a few drinks before dinner in the Gatwick Oriental at the hotel. The bar staff were really friendly and the drinks went down very smoothly. We had our dinner in the Oriental and can honestly say we have not had Chinese food that good for years. The restaurant is not cheap but neither is the hotel. Both of which are classy. We eventually retired to bed. The beds were so comfy, it was really hard to prize ourselves out of them to get ready for our flight. The bathroom was good and had lots of amenities which, sadly, lots of hotels don't have anymore, i.e. shower gel, shampoo, etc. We had coffee and croissants in our room because the full breakfast did not start until after we were due to leave. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Excellent location for a pre-flight stay. A short covered walk to North Terminal.

Our superior room was modern, quiet, clean & comfortable. It came with free internet & discounts on food & beverage.

Three restaurants provide a range of dining possibilities, else try the terminal.

Check-in & out can be busy, so plan ahead. Check your final bill carefully, as they had forgotten to deduct my discounts.

Room Tip: Request rooms away from terminal construction work. Inside rooms are ideal, looking into the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We used the parking with the hotel, however on returning back from our holiday we found that we should have left our keys with a separate desk and booked our car in with them (however this desk was unattended on arrival). This caused some confusion when our parking ticket wouldn't let us out. This caused an unnecessary delay in our departure from the airport and we felt that this could easily have been avoided.

Despite this everything else about the hotel was fantastic and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Best place to stay in Gatwick. Spotlessly clean, helpful staff, just what is needed for an overnight stop after a flight delay. Could not fault it and will most certainly use it again. Also would have no hesitation in recommending the oriental restaurant within in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Flew down from Glasgow with BA and stayed for one night at the Sofitel as we were catching an early morning flight the next day.
Hotel is easy to find from the arrivals hall, and check-in was easy and very efficient. We asked for and were given, a high floor room.
The room was clean, and lived up to our expectations of what a Sofitel should be. Very comfortable bed and both of us slept soundly. No airport noise whatsoever.
Checked out next morning without any problems.
Will definitely stay here again next time we fly from Gatwick.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011 via mobile

As we live in Cornwall we always have to have a night before our next day flight..The Sofitel is so comfortable and the beds are the best with lovely pillows..we have stayed here many times and just love the location. Right on the North terminal.....thankyou for the good start and finish to good holidays.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Address: North Terminal, Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
#4 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Gatwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.