We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parson's Pig

Parson's Pig
Balcombe Road, | Worth,, Crawley RH10 3NL, England
01293 883104
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 160 restaurants in Crawley
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wirral England
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Whilst staying at the Premier Inn we ate at this pub on 8 evenings. The menu was varied with lots of choice so we tried something different each night. The starters were all very good especially the corned beef hash, all the main meals that we tried were excellent and plentiful and the desserts were very good and a generous portion especially the chocolate fudge cake. All the staff were very pleasant. There are plenty of places to eat in Crawley but as the food was so good here we didn't try anywhere else. Best wishes to all the staff.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapp2603, Manager at Parson's Pig, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks guys we are glad you enjoyed you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    19
    14
    12
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west sussex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“"A Warming Welcome for all"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

With its recently refurbished bar, The Parsons Pig is looking fantastic now. There is a great friendly atmosphere where new visitors are welcomed by both, the locals and the excellent bar staff.
Food is great and excellent value for money. If your lucky there might be a special home made pud on the menu. You can eat in the bar or in the reastaurant area. When we have some good weather you can dine outside on the many picnic tables. Children are welcome in the restaurant and conservatory area and for those of us who are over 50 you can become a Diamond Member and get a discount off your food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapp2603, Manager at Parson's Pig, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks for your great comments we hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“nice day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

olde worlde- nice conservatory when sunny. outdoor garden. good for kids. good menu - food was tasty.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapp2603, Manager at Parson's Pig, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your time with us at the parsons pig.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great meal, great choice of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had a group of us going here for a lunch time meal. The food was good as usual. My rabbit was excellent, this was cooked with vegetables and mash. I shared a butchers board for the starter, well, I think this was enough to food at least four. Service and value was very good. We will be returning.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapp2603, Manager at Parson's Pig, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your meal hope too see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley
1 review
“The Excellent Parsons Pig”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellent staff - great food, friendly atmosphere - what more could you ask for !

Another establishment in the area could learn a few lessons when they grow up !!.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parson's Pig also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Copthorne, Crawley
 

Been to Parson's Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parson's Pig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.