We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-flight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crabbet Park, Turners Hill Road, Worth, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Pre-flight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night before we flew off on our honeymoon. check in was easy and we were upgraded to an executive suite which was nice. the room was a good size with a lovely big bed and choice of pillows. bathroom was nice and modern with nice deep bath :) bathrobes and slippers provided. we ordered food from the restaurant which wasnt too badly priced and was very tasty. we both slept well. the hotel were also kind enough to book us a taxi for the morning of our flight so we didnt need to worry about that. we paid for a hotel & parking package and left our car here for 10 nights while we were away. when we returned it was easy to find in the main car park. the park was very well secured so i was happy to leave the car here knowing it was safe. we were very happy with the room and the parking offered, we got very good value for money, would use again and would also recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    240
    91
    23
    17
See reviews for
152
255
16
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not the worst hotel I have stayed in but close, I would advise people to watch out in the morning as they tried to charge me a further £10 for parking, also the food service was rubbish and very expensive, be warned.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the Wi-Fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear NorfolkGrandaddy,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I'm sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with your recent stay with us.

As I'm sure you will appreciate, being a hotel in such close proximity to the airport, parking is something we need to charge for to avoid airport users leaving their cars here and leaving no space for our paying guests. We find our rates for both parking and the restaurant to be competitive (with main meals starting from as little as £6.95) and in line with other local hotels.

Once again, thank you for your comments and our 3/5 rating.

Kind Regards,

Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

They get customer requirements here. Comfortbale and clean are prerequisites but it's the little touches the make the stay good: being able to find things in the room (like the hairdryer and coffee) easily. Having a complimentary bottle of water. Slippers. Quick check in. Helpful staff

Very good

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear finedinewine,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were impressed with our service and facilities.

I'm very glad you were pleased with your room and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Once again, thank you for your comments and 5/5 rating.

Kind Regards,

Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel on our tour of Ashdown Forest at Bluebell time. It was a good base. We were welcomed at reception and directed to our room which was a standard with two single beds. There was plenty of space in the room, which was quiet, the bathroom was clean, and everything worked well. There were no flannels in the bathroom which we thought unusual. Our meal in the bar was good value for money, and breakfast the next morning was plentiful, I asked for fried eggs, which were ready in no time.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Richard T,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were impressed with our service and facilities.

I'm pleased you also enjoyed our on-site restaurant during your visit. Once again, thank you for your comments and for our 5/5 rating. I trust that your time in Ashdown Forest with the bluebells was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again next year, if not before.

Kind Regards,

Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, UK
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked last minute on hotels.com got a great rate including breakfast.
We did not park the car there as booked meet and greet separately.
Room very spacious with two double beds, lots of pillows and comfy.
Breakfast was not great, we sat down at 6.30am and everything was luke warm except the freshly cooked eggs.
Second time we have stayed at this hotel before an early flight and have always found it very good value for money.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Alipali77,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were impressed with our facilities and service.

Thank you also for the comments regarding the breakfast. I am pleased to announce we have appointed a brand new executive Head Chef and I have passed your review on to him for his attention.

Once again, thank you for your comments and our 4/5 rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here again for a night on business. Room 119, however, is a wifi black spot so be careful if you need to do some work in the room. I wasn't able to move room as the hotel was full, so worked in the bar, haha.
Rest of the hotel is as good as ever and staff are great.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear jeffswork,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were impressed with our service and facilities.

Thank you also for your comments regarding WIFI in your room. I am glad you were able to continue working in the bar instead and have made a note of the issues.

Once again, thank you for your review and for our 3/5 rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the night before a morning flight from Gatwick. I had especially booked a room with 2 double beds as the kids are too big to share a sofa bed. We weren't disappointed! The room was huge with 2 big comfy double beds & a nice bathroom. The staff were polite & helpful & check in & out was smooth.
The only downside was the taxi company the hotel has an agreement with. On the way there we had an estate car that easily took 2 adults 2 children 4 suitcases & 4 hand luggage bags. He charged us £11.50. On the same journey back they sent a minibus (not our request) & tried to charge us £18.50 for the same journey!! Apparently you can only have 4 passengers & 2 suitcases before the price goes up, & when I said what had id paid on the first journey the driver actually called me a liar!!!
So in short hotel & parking is fab but don't use the taxi firm!

Room Tip: Rooms with 2 double beds are great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear CaroGill,


Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were impressed with your room and our service.

I'm sorry you experienced difficulty with your taxi from the airport, but trust that the rest of your travels were enjoyable. Once again, thank you for your kind comments and for our 4/5 rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Address: Crabbet Park, Turners Hill Road, Worth, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#9 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#13 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. TWe have a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.