We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great start to our holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crabbet Park, Turners Hill Road, Worth, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A great start to our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here the night before our holiday. Booking through holiday extras secured us a great deal on our room. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was well equipped with tea and coffee. Although we are not disabled, it had great disability access including a wet room style shower.

Room Tip: We were lucky to have a room on the ground floor which made it easier for our holiday luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear MandyF361,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. We are delighted we got your holiday off to a positive start and that you decided to award us five stars in light of your recent experience. I am pleased you got a good deal through Holiday Extras, but would encourage you to contact us directly next time as this is the best way to secure our most competitive deals. We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    209
    69
    22
    13
See reviews for
134
220
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Torrevieja, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Chose this hotel because of it's good reviews. Others closer to where we needed to be for business were full for the period or had bad reviews. Very comfortable hotel with extremely helpful staff. 5 star cleanliness. Only issue was the wifi which didn't work at peak times, ie early morning & late at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Karen D,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am extremely proud of our reputation for service and am delighted that you chose to stay with us based on past customer reviews. Thank you for highlighting the problem you experienced with our WiFi. I would like to assure you that this is not normally the case and we will look into it as a matter of urgency. We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed at Holiday in on 30th June ahead of an early flight on the 1st July.
Hotel is amazly clean in all areas! Rooms are plenty big enough even with children!
Hubby & family members used the bar in lobby, all seemed happy!
This is the first time I have stayed at Holiday inn, even tho it shows a review from me from last year?? I didn't write that. Lol
We also parked our car for 15 nights at hotel, again very pleased with service!
Will be using holiday inn again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear rachevans01,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted that you were impressed with our facilities and that you have had a positive introduction to the Holiday Inn Brand. As a company, we pride ourselves on our child friendly approach and are pleased your recent experience reflects this. We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We booked this hotel for a 1 night stopover (and 7 days parking) prior to flying out of Gatwick for a week's holiday. We have done this at numerous hotels over the past few years and feel that at £70 this is one of the best value hotels that we have been to. The bar/lounge area is spacious and comfortable; if the weather is ok there is a pleasant patio area to sit in. Restaurant was fine, with a good range of food and drink and excellent service. We were upgraded to an executive room which we spent little time in as we were leaving at 3.15 the next morning but it was again spacious, comfortable and had a safe so we did not need to keep tickets, passport etc with us all evening. Airport stopover hotels are always likely to be what I would call functional, but this one is one of the best. Will look out for it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Chris L,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you perceived the hotel to be good value for money. As you quite rightly state, we do have some extremely competitive Park and Fly Packages available. We trust you had a good holiday and very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel was kind enough to upgrade us as we were going on our honeymoon - to an executive suite, this did make me worry what a normal room was like!
It was clean (the bed at least, not the chair), and there was a couple bottles of water and a kit kat chunky!
All in all it just wasn't very exciting, and not a lot better than a travelodge for the money.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Jennifer D,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am pleased to hear that my team used their initiative and took it upon themselves to upgrade your room. I am disappointed however, that you were unimpressed with our facilities and did not perceive the hotel to be particularly good value for money. Fortunately for us your view is at odds with what the vast majority of our guests tell us and we are confident that our newly refurbished facilities offer excellent value for money. I accept that we are not necessarily a destination ‘Honeymoon Hotel’, but we are certainly a well-appointed, four star business/leisure hotel as evidenced through the numerous customer reviews on this site stating just that.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel as part of a package that included tickets for Wimbledon. We were given a choice of hotels and chose this one after reading the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed.
Check-in was efficient and easy and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The Hotel is only two years old and is very stylish and modern with a lovely outdoor terrace adjoining the bar/restaurant where you can enjoy a drink on a nice day. Our room was lovely, nicely decorated with a very comfortable king bed, lovely fluffy towels and a nice view over the gardens at the rear. The breakfast is buffet style but there was a good selection of hot and cold food and it was re-stocked regularly. We also ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night and the food was very good and the service was also excellent.
The one negative is that you have to pay for parking which they don't really advertise on their website
We had the most wonderful day at Wimbledon so of course that is what made this trip really special but the hotel was also a very comfortable and stylish base and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are nice as it is a fairly new hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Venus53,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am delighted that you were impressed by the service and facilities on offer at the hotel and that we provided a good base for your Wimbledon experience. For future reference, we do offer packages that include parking and having reviewed our website, I believe we clearly state this. Thank you once again for providing such a comprehensive review of the hotel and we very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Like many others, we stayed here in preparation for a departure from Gatwick. Quite nice property with adequate rooms & useful bathroom.s. Downside is that there are no nearby options available for food/ drink other than the hotel outlets.

Internet connection a little dodgy/ limited

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Schoeman_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Rick H,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are often complimented on our location as unlike many of the airport hotels, we enjoy a peaceful setting. For future reference, there is a pub close by which provides excellent food and there are a variety of dining options available in nearby Crawley. My staff are also more than willing to provide local recommendations upon request. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chris Schoeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Address: Crabbet Park, Turners Hill Road, Worth, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#7 Business Hotel in Crawley
#9 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. TWe have a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.