We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Inn Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crabbet Park, Turners Hill Road, Worth, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Inn Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Staying over for a couple of nights while on business in the area, picked up a good deal by booking in advance.
Aware the hotel was a little out the way, checked on goggle maps exactly where it is, and found it with no issues.
Easy check in, Priority Club always helps with this anyway. Staff very pleasant, throughout the stay.
Room was fine, glad it had air conditioning as was very warm during the time I stayed.
Used the restaurant, food was great, pricy but then only to the usual hotel prices you expect.
If you have a car easy enough to pop out and eat else where should you choose or shop at a Co-Op or Tesco nearby.
Great Gym right next door (fee though)
Having to pay £10 each day I was there to park, felt a bit expensive, esp. where there is plenty of room - but to be honest this would be my only complaint.
Will stay again, (next week infact!).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggletonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Fantastic review- thank you! I am delighted that you have booked in with us again- do ask at reception for details of the saver packages we offer that off set the cost of over night parking when purchased with another service!
Enjoy your future stays with us!

Kind Regards,

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    241
    91
    23
    17
See reviews for
152
257
16
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dingwall, Scotland
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Travel via Gatwick regularly and usually use the Holiday Inn Express at Three Bridges or the Crowne Plaza in Crawley, but got an excellent rate at this hotel so decided to give it a go, wasnt disappointed.

Very pleasant staff at check-in, nice room, quiet, excellent sleep before long-haul flight the next day.

Restaurant - the usual Holiday Inn standard I would say. Ribeye steak, Lamb Shank, Cheese board and bottle of wine £66

Used taxis to get to/from Gatwick, as I usually do, I just find the shuttle buses too much hassle and if there are a couple of you then you are not much more expensive for a taxi.
£9 from Gatwick to the hotel, and £12 for the return.

Would use again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggletonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor, we value your feedback. I was delighted that as a loyal guest of IHG, you were satisfied with your stay at The Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pangbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I got a good deal with APH for car parking and a room. The room was nice. Check in and check out was very slow. The car park charge of ten pound is a lot. Would not pay the advertised rate of 250 a night but decent for what I paid.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggletonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we value your comments. I was disappointed that you found the check in and out very slow and I can assure you your comments will be taken up with the Front Office Manager.
With reference to the overnight parking charge, please note we do offer saver packages on arrival to off set the cost of parking. For example, we sell breakfast (published rate £16) and over night parking (published rate £10) together for £15.....a great saving of £11 when purchased together and cheaper than breakfast alone!

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night before departing from Gatwick for a long haul flight, have stayed a few times before.
All well apart from the room doors could do with quiet closers being fitted they tended to slam at all hours the chairs in the lounge were uncomfortable.The sofa bed in the family room has a dangerous exposed piece of metal, that a member of the group gained a colourful bruise, take care.
Food in the bar was ok. Ordered a taxi transfer which arrived promptly, this was cheaper for 5 of us than the bus deal.
All in all ok and it was suitable for our needs, we would use again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggletonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. I was very concerned to learn that the sofa bed had a piece of exposed metal that you would consider danagerous. As such I have had a full audit carried out by the hotel maintenance team to investigate your comments however we cannot find any exposed metal in any of our new sofa beds. As such I would appreciate if you would email me further details including your room number so I can investigate further. My email address is gm@higatwickworth.co.uk.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Hotel and staff great. Breakfasts could not have been better Don't park there £10 per night regardless of length of stay Internet access charged per 24 hours or 7 days no other Internet or printing facilities which is out of the ark while there tried to book tickets for shows but no facilities to print. Good central location for city and coast
No facilities within easy walking distance nearest pub 35 min walk trains station £5 in taxi

Room Tip: Executive rooms probably give you mre space although the bathrooms as tiny with no ventilation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggletonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor, we value your feedback. I was delighted to see you enjoyed your breakfast with us.
Whilst we do not have a printer for our guests to make use of, we are always more than happy to print things for our guests at the front desk when required.
With reference to the parking costs, we offer many packages to ofset the cost of car parking and we also do not charge for long stay guests.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I must be honest, I do like holiday Inn's, but for this, we had booked parking and a nights stay the night before we flew to Mexico. It was the best price I could find for a decent hotel and parking. Gatwick airport is only 5 minutes away (which is great for an early morning flight!).

There is also a Tesco, 2 minutes down the road for any last minute bits you may want to pick up!

Overall, great holiday Inn. Lovely room and really nice bar to chill out in the night before! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting friends with my daughter and grandson. Very clean, comfortable hotel with good selection for breakfast. The staff who were on duty in the restaurant for breakfast were particularly pleasant.

The only negatives were - on check in it wasn’t explained how to get out of the car park if you were a paying guest, so we had to ask. We were aware before staying at the hotel that the overnight parking fee was £10 a night, quite expensive.

The hotel states that the internet is available in the rooms but doesn't tell you that it's only free for the first half hour, and then you get charged £10 a day. Again we had to ask at reception for clarification of this before we attempted to use the internet. Unfortunately, when we tried to log on in our room, the signal was too low to get anything.

Overall I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggletonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor, we value your feedback. I was delighted to learn you found the staff to be pleasant.
I will ensure your comments relating to lack of instructions for the car parking are addressed with our Front Office team to ensure such comments need not arise again.
I was sorry to learn you had difficulties connecting to the internet; had you made us aware at the time we would have gladly come along to assist with the connection.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth

Address: Crabbet Park, Turners Hill Road, Worth, Crawley RH10 4ST, England (Formerly Gatwick Worth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#13 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel is ideally located 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport and is easily accessible from both the M23 and the M25. As a 4* AA accredited hotel with 118 modern and stylishly decorated hotel guest rooms you can relax in style. Surf the web in our hotel with high-speed wireless Internet.The hotel offers many Park and Fly Packages with 4, 8 or 15 days parking options. TWe have a wide range of hotel rooms to suit every taste, including a selection of stylish double and twin rooms, family rooms to sleep up to 4 persons,19 executive rooms all with mini bars and luxury toiletries, and 4 luxurious junior suites, with separate lounge area- this hotel is ideal for putting your feet up and relaxing after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gatwick Worth
Gatwick Worth Crawley
Gatwick Worth Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.