We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Carlisle, Cumbria
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights as we were working in the area. We absolutely couldn't fault the hotel and would highly recommend to others. Reception staff helpful and friendly. The rooms are large and spacious, and the beds are just so comfortable. Lovely modern environment, fresh and clean - perfect. We'd like to add a special thanks to one of the house keeping team, I think her name was Joanne or Joanna, as she was so so friendly and welcoming and greeted us each morning with such a friendly smile and a little chat when she was cleaning the rooms on our corridor.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel and your Room to be so clean, comfortable and so well appointed. I'm especially pleased that you found the Team to be so friendly and engaging and it's a real compliment that you would be so happy to recommend Gatwick Manor Royal to others.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    287
    53
    15
    6
See reviews for
284
418
58
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

In April, I was very disappointed to find that the shuttle to and from the airport was no longer running to my favourite Premier Inn. Being a solo traveller this really pushes up the price for me as a Taxi works out too expensive. I got in touch with the manager who informed me, via e.mail, that there is a bus, the G6, if I'm not mistaken, that leaves me just across the road from the hotel and there are two buses that take you back to the airport at £2.20 which stop either outside the hotel or at a 3 minute walk, all information available at reception.

Just thought I'd pass this information on.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased that you consider Gatwick Manor Royal to be your .favourite Premier Inn and it's great to learn that you continue to enjoy your visits. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Another excellent Premier Inn. A great nights sleep in a very comfy bed. Spotlessly clean with plenty of towels and bed linen. Coffee making facilities in room. Free overnight parking. Fabulous value, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and had such a great night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. I am so pleased that your time here at Gatwick Manor Royal represented great value for money and I hope we can welcome you back again.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

A fantastic hotel. I have stayed here for the last 5 years and i have always found the hotel to be spotlessly clean, have extremely helpful and friendly staff who go out of their way to help you. The choice and price for breakfast is amazing. I can't wait to come back again next year xxx

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted that you continue to find Gatwick Manor Royal such a great place to stay after 5 years of visiting us. Your kind words are appreciated by everyone who works here and I hope you will have many more great times with us in the future.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onchan, Isle Of Man
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Friendly and helpful clean ,good breakfast ,good size room ,warm, town 4 to5 miles away ( Crawley ) reception good service .only thing book a taxi from before u go .as taxi from airport to hotel with gatwick taxi was 14 pounds go back in the morning taxi was only 7.50 double the price for airport taxi .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and encountered great service from the Team. I'm glad that you enjoyed a nice breakfast in the morning and I hope you had a wonderful holiday too.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Lovely rooms. Helpful staff and free parking . Perfect for pre flight stay and good nights sleep.
Free 30 mins wifi which is ok for one night pre flight.
It is more expensive than ibis but well worth it for the ease if parking and pleasant staff and rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwich Manor Royal to be such a great pre-flight stopover. I'm especially pleased that you found the Team to be so friendly and helpful and I hope you will consider us again next time you fly from Gatwick Airport.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Booked this hotel as a stopover and long stay car park for a family holiday only to find that it was not near the south terminal car park and the directions given to us took us to the north terminal car park. Went back to the hotel for the correct details but they hadn't got any! Had to find our own way there and one of the main roads closed in that direction. Only just caught our flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you encountered in trying to locate the car park on our SleepParkFly package. I am so sorry to learn that our directions proved inadequate and I would be happy to discuss this further with you. Please Email me at operationsmanager.gatwickmanorroyal@whitbread.com or Phone me on 01293819120.

Kind Regards

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Address: Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.