We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standards for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“High standards for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed overnight prior to an earlyish flight the following morning. Hotel was everything we could have asked for - clean, comfortable and quiet with a welcoming team. We just booked room only but ended up eating an evening meal and breakfast there as well both of which were of a good hotel standard. Would book again if we needed to and thought it was excellent value for £29.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Manor Royal to be such a great pre-flight stopover. I'm especially pleased that you had such a good experience in our Thyme Restaurant and it's great that you would be happy to stay with us again.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    290
    53
    16
    6
See reviews for
288
420
58
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Excited at the birth of our grandson in Crawley we booked into the above hotel for our first visit.
The young receptionist was very pleasant. There seemed to be a problem with our booking so she asked another member of staff, apparently the duty manager, for help. What happened after this
was unbelievable. The minor problem escalated into a long heated argument because she would not listen. All this could have been avoided with a bit of good will and common sense if she had not had such an unfortunate manner. The hotel room was fine. We always use Premier Inns
and we already have 6 future bookings in the next few months. It is sad to have had this
experience

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I'm glad that you found your Room to be fine and the Receptionist on your arrival was pleasant. I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience on your arrival. It is so sad to hear that your simple problem was escalated into a major issue. Please accept my sincere apologies for your bad experience. I would like the chance to discuss this incident with you futher. Please do not hesitate to contact me. Phone 01293819120 or Email operationsmanager.gatwickmanorroyal@whitbread.com.

Kind Regards

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay here while taking exams in the area.

The room was spotless and bigger than expected. Comfy bed, shower/bath with plenty of hot water, lots of room to spread out and a desk to study. I paid £10 for one week of wifi - it was a good service but paying for hotel wifi smarts a bit in this day and age! Plenty of car parking arriving or departing at any time of day.

I made use of the Thyme restaurant for breakfast and dinner every day, there was enough choice for my short term stay and I never had a bad meal.

The hotel staff were without exception, brilliant.

In summary, staying here took the stress out of being away from home for a week and allowed me to focus on working. I've never stayed in a bad Premier Inn, but this is one of the best. I'll be back for the second set of exams later this year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you found Gatwick Manor Royal to be such a fantastic location to work from. It's a wonderful compliment to the Hotel and the Team that the stresses of being away from home were reduced. I am so pleased that your experience here was worthy of such generous praise and I hope we can live up to standard when you return to us.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here for a night before our holiday. Pleasantly surprised, check-in was all automated and very easy, room very clean and modern, food in restaurant very good and reasonably priced. The Staff were all really helpful and friendly, will stay here again for sure. Loved the Ben & Jerry's vending machine

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be so clean and modern. I'm especially pleased that you found the Team to be so friendly and I know everyone here looks forward to welcoming you back to Gatwick Manor Royal.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Check-in was very straightforward and the room was clean. In fact the size of the room is bigger than a standard room at another local higher-end hotel. The rooms have good sized safes (although not all work, but staff found us a room that had a working safe) and very comfy beds. Bathrooms are functional with a nice deep bath and a powerful hot shower.

The staff that we came in to contact with were, without exception, friendly, polite and keen to please.

Breakfast is excellent and straightforward - plenty of food and self-service so it can be as quick as you want it to be.

There is WI-FI that worked well. Guests get 30 minutes free, but 24-hours only costs £3, so in my opinion very reasonably priced.

Finally, in terms of location, this hotel is well placed. There is a bus service to Gatwick airport (£2.10 one way for an adult) from practically outside the front entrance, or if you want a more regular route than 3 times an hour, there is another bus stop a couple of minutes walk down the road. There is also a Tesco Metro within easy walking distance.

All in all, a very good experience and I would certainly book in to this hotel again if in the area.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our unique location to be so convenient. I'm especially delighted that you encountered such a warm and friendly Team at Gatwick Manor Royal and it's fantastic that you would be so happy to stay with us again.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Visiting my family with my husband and mum. Stayed here few times always excellent service, friendly staff very clean and comfortable rooms
Food is of an excellent standard, will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you continue to have such wonderful experiences at Gatwick Manor Royal. everyone here is so pleased that you keep coming back to us and your warm compliments are truly appreciated by the whole Team.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Booked this hotel before an early morning flight from Gatwick. We were fully aware that this hotel was not in the airport but we chose this one as there was supposed to be a shuttle bus.
So after waiting for the bus which was due to arrive every hour we called the hotel several times. Finally there was a reply and we were told there is no bus and that the website is out of date. The receptionist did not have any regard for this told us to get a taxi or a public bus.
So after finally arriving at the hotel we complained about the issue of the shuttle bus. The receptionist did not to care and simply said their website is out of date.
The room was fine, exactly what you expect from a Premier Inn but there was only one towel for two people.

Room Tip: Don't believe the website, concierge at Gatwick or the bus timetable. There is no shuttle bus to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so sorry to hear of your negative experience with our Hotel. The problems that you encountered with regards to the Shuttle Bus are unacceptable but I'm most disappointed to learn of the poor attitude that you faced from the Team on your arrival. Please accept my sincere apologies. Should you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me. email operationsmanager.gatwickmanorroyal@whitbread.com or Phone 01293819120.

Kind Regards

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Address: Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.