We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed last night . Nice clean room ,comfy bed ,and pillows . Lenny Henry wasn't lying ,great nights sleep . Friendly staff . Got taxi from airport previous night £13 ,but caught bus outside in morning ,every 20 mins to gatwick ,£2.10 compared with taxi. Also don't bother with gatwick express train from Victoria ,£19 single , train gatwick to london bridge £10 ,

Helpful gentleman on reception ,told us about bus ,thanks . Helpful lady on reception this morning ,stored our luggage . Would use hotel again

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be so clean and comfortable. It's great that you would choose to stay with us again; we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    287
    53
    15
    6
See reviews for
284
418
58
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed here overnight on way home from Gatwick Airport. Spotlessly clean with wonderful staff and good food at pocket money price. Greeted upon arrival with a smile and the feeling that everything offered and done for us was genuinely meant to make our stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found such a warm and responsive Team on your arrival. Your kind words are a wonderful compliment to the hard work and dedication shown by all who work here and we all hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed at the hotel as I was flying out early the next day. Self service booking was quick and easy. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. Had a great night sleep. Was really impressed by the cost, will definately use Premier Inn again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Manor Royal to be prefect as a pre-flight stopover. I'm delighted that you had such a good night's sleep in a clean and comfortable Room and I hope you will consider us the next time you're flying from Gatwick Airport,

Kind Regards

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very friendly staff, wonderfully clean rooms, nice to have separate beds for two children to sleep on within room instead of the usual sofabed. for them to share. Fabulous restaurant within hotel that did a really nice selection of food for evening meal, had breakfast there aswel and they did great selection at good price which you can have as much or as little as you like all for one price that kids can eat free with paying adult.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found such a nice clean Room on your arrival. I'm especially delighted that you had such a wonderful experience in our Thyme Restaurant and I genuinely hope we will be able to welcome you to Gatwick Manor Royal again one day.

Kind Regards

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

As usual a great value stay at this Premier Inn, the breakfast is fantastic value, staff very polite and good with young kids, family room very good indeed. The only thing that let this hotel down is the service in the restaurant at dinner, 45 minutes for starters and a further 45 minutes for main courses NOT ACCEPTABLE Premier Inn, the waiter was no help at all when we complained and wasn't bothered, also the food at dinner too expensive for what's on offer. It's a real shame as the everything else in the hotel is very, very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our Premier Breakfast to be such great value.

I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience at Dinner in our Thyme Restaurant. The waiting times that you describe are unacceptable, as is the unhelpfulness of the Team. Please accept my sincere apologies. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me. Email operationsmanager.gatwickmanorroyal@whitbread.com or Phone 01293819120.

Kind Regards

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

On arrival took a while to check in , room was clean and tidy, large bathroom . food booked evening meal and breakfast great friendly service and good quality food not too expensive. the only downside was the room was too hot to sleep in even after asking the reception to sort out the aircon but still too hot for our liking. Great walking out of the hotel straight into terminal, would use again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be both clean and tidy. I am also delighted that you had such a lovely experience in our Thyme Restaurant. It's great that you found the food to be of a good quality and represented value for money.

Kind Regards

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joolsm321
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very early flight, so can't comment on breakfast, but fantastic value for a family of 4. Attentive and professional staff, clean facilities, comfy beds, secure environment - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash K, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Manor Royal to be such a comfortable and safe environment. I am especially pleased that you thought your time here represented such great value for money and it's great that you would so readily stay with us again.

Many Thanks

Prakash Krishnamurthy
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Address: Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.