We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and better than many 4 Star hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 27 hotels in Crawley
Brussels
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent value and better than many 4 Star hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. The hotel is in a quiet location in a business park and there's a Tesco Express close by, open till 11pm which is handy if you have forgotten some things. All hotel staff we encountered were warm, friendly, attentive and well trained. Check-in was quick and our specific needs were met. We dined in the Thyme restaurant which has a reasonably priced menu with good choice of meals. The hunters chicken was excellent as was the risotto and the service was quick. Our bedroom was modern, very clean with tea/coffee making facilities and quiet even though it overlooked a long stay car park. Vending machines have a good selection - including ice-cream. You get 30 minutes free wi-fi which worked well in our bedroom. After that only 3 pounds a day. Overall a very pleasant experience at a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the Team to be so friendly and accomodating. I'm especially pleased that you had such a wonderful experience in our Thyme Restaurant and I am glad that you would happily choose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    620
    259
    48
    12
    5
See reviews for
248
384
54
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our stay at this Premier Inn was the best yet! Given the price we paid the facilities cleanliness food and customer service it was exceptional in all respects, we only hope all other Premier Inns can come to match this standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you had such a great time during your stay here. It is certainly a great honour to read such an enthusiastic Review and I hope you will return to us again one day.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed for one night before our flight in the morning to hurgharda Egypt. Allways a good stay at a premier inn and this one of was one the best . Very clean . We had breakfast and the evening meal deal with a drink all for £23 each in a very nice restaraunt with friendly staff.
Cant fault a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel to be so clean. I am especially glad you had such a great experience in our Thyme Restaurant and I hope you had a wonderful time in Egypt.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Virginia, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I cannot recommend this branch of Premier Inn more, the staff were fantastic and the food perfect. You always know what to expect from Premier Inn and once again I was not let down.Ideal for both business and Leisure

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's great that you had such a wonderful experience here at Gatwick Manor Royal and I hope you will return to us again one day.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Enjoyed our one night, pre flight stay Used Hotel/Meal Deal great value Accommodation at the level expect of a Premier Inn, clean, comfortable and near Gatwick Airport, quiet (Windows shut) Food was good value, well prepared and served with a smile!
Staff could have not been more helpful.
Access to the site was dead easy, and the hotel is just off the A23 to the airport
It now firmly on my list
Thank you to the staff there

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be clean, comfortable and quiet. I am also pleased that you found our Meal Deal package to be such good value for money.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, england
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in order to be close to Gatwick. The hotel staff were welcoming and explained the company policy about its guarantee of a good night's sleep.This almost always happens at all PIs but somehow the receptionist seemed more concerned that we understood the company's promise. In addition we needed directions to a PI on our return, no problem a full printout was given. There were also self check in machines should there be a line for reception but we didn't need them. The meal deal was explained for the Thyme restaurant and the menu shown.This was a first as you usually are left without the information about the restricted menu for dinner, well done. The room had AC and was clean and just as we had hoped.Noise from the road or the airport was not heard so it was ideal. It isn't 3 minutes from the south long stay car park, it took me over 10 but that's no problem. We used the PI park deal for 8 days and it worked without a hitch. We will use this hotel again and recommend it. Note - be sure to get a postcode for it as it's a maze around there, so much easier if you have it, we didn't.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the Team to be so welcoming and helpful. I am especially pleased you found our Sleep Park and Fly package to be so straightforward and I'm so glad that you'll be staying with us again and it's great that you would so happily recommend Gatwick Manor Royal.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This preminn is ultra convenient for me with it's location. The rooms are fairly small but clean, quiet and airconditioned. The hotet itself is self contained with a modern relaxing bar area and good looking restaurant area. However the food doesn't compare to the surroundings, overpriced and not particularly good quality. I must say though that all staff in the restaurant are excellent, including Adrienne, Kristina and others.
Overall a good choice of preminn, but don't expect top notch food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be quiet and clean. I am especially delighted that you encountered such wonderful service from the Team and I hope you will consider us again should you need to stay in the Gatwick area.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Address: Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#1 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.