We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £58
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here the night before our flight from Gatwick. Hotel is close to Gatwick and is in a quiet location. Rooms are modern and clean with great facilities. We used the stay park fly option and didn't have any problems with this. We also had breakfast at the hotel, which was very nice and had a great variety. Will definitely stay here again before flying from Gatwick.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our Sleep Park Fly package to be so straightforward. I am also pleased you enjoyed such a good Breakfast before your flight and I'm so glad that you'll look to stay here again should you fly from Gatwick Airport in the future.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    307
    55
    16
    8
See reviews for
308
432
59
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights so we could go to the tennis at Wimbledon without too much hassle. Hotel has really lovely staff - can't tell you how lovely they were - , great,comfortable rooms and a good restaurant. It is on an industrial estate, it's true, but it works as a v reasonable hotel close to London and the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be so comfortable. I'm delighted the Team left such a great impression on you and I know that they appreciate your lovely compliment.

I hope you enjoyed the Tennis and that you'll return to us again one day.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

great place to stay before jetting off from Gatwick south terminal.
If you do the stay park fly though be warned to check you have registered all your details as when I tried to leave the long stay car park they weanted a £156 bill to be paid!!
apparently Premier inn are notorious for not updating the system with correct car details and reg numbers!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be so convenient for Gatwick Airport.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the trouble you had exiting the car park on your return. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me. Phone 01293819120 or email operationsmanager.gatwickmanorroyal@whitbread.com.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Premier Inn hotels have really upped their game and it really showed at the Manor Royal. We had an overnight stay here between flights into and out of Gatwick and we were very impressed with the quality of our room, the level of service and the excellent food in the Thyme Restaurant. The only draw back is that it is a bus ride from Gatwick on the G6, which at the South Terminal is from bus stop 9 to the left of the arrivals exit doors and they only run every hour, on the half hour, which is quite a long wait if you have just missed one like we did. However, I telephoned the hotel and they arranged a local taxi from a company called Metro which we efficient and it cost £8.50 for the two of us, compared to £6 on the bus. Here's a tip, if you chose the taxi option make sure they are given your number so the driver can call you when he gets to the terminal as it is exceptionally busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from lift doors to ensure a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you were so impressed with your stay here and found the level of service to be so high. I'm especially pleased you felt that Gatwick Manor Royal was indicative of a general improvement in the standards provided by Premier Inn and I hope we can welcome you back again one day.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel under Premier Inn's Sleep Park Fly scheme on 23rd June. As others have remarked, Manor Royal is a very large, modern, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly and welcoming staff. The only downside is that it's on an industrial estate a few minutes from the airport, but as long as you own a car or else are happy to eat in the (very good) restaurant, that is not a problem. Also, when you complete Premier Inn's electronic booking form, don't forget to look for the boxes where you register your car details because when you leave your car at the airport long stay car park the next morning, the system depends on ANPR to let you in. Overall, if you want a smart and efficient hotel to stay at before setting off on your hotel, this is incredibly good value for money. We paid £69 for an overnight stay and one week's parking. Brilliant!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our Sleep Park Fly package to be such great value for money. I am also pleased you found our Thyme Restaurant to be so good and I hope you enjoyed you holiday.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was my first time staying at a Premier Inn; my fiancée has had a couple of bad experiences with other chains when travelling for work and suggested we try Premier Inn. We were not disappointed. Ideally located for the wedding we attended in Reigate and the reception in Newdigate, but we would also not hesitate to stay there should we ever happen to be flying out of Gatwick (as it seemed most guests were).
Noise from the airport was barely audible even though we were just a few minutes drive away. The staff looked after us brilliantly, responding quickly to any requests and checking at least once a day that everything was alright. We reluctantly ate in the restaurant on the first evening but shouldn't have been so concerned! The food was much better than expected and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found you Room to be so quiet. I am especially pleased that the Team went out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

I hope you enjoyed the wedding and that you'll return to us one day should you find yourself in the area.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Only downpoint is the location in the middle of an industrial/business area, so nowhere to go there. Take a bus/taxi to Crawley centre and you`ll find everything. Very friendly staff overall! Me like :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the Team to be so friendly. I hope you'll consider us should you fly from Gatwick Airport again; everyone here certainly looks forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Address: Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.