We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel now on three occasions and every visit has been great. Our last stay was again due to an early morning flight from Gatwick airport. On arrival to the hotel we were met by friendly staff who checked us in quickly and booked us in for an evening meal.

The hotel room was a good size with a comftable bed and as with every room a choice of soft or hard pillows. Both the room and the en suite were extremly clean and tidy. The room has good facilities such as TV, hair dryer,plenty of hanging space and draws & complimentary tea and coffee. Also should mention there was free parking at the hotel where many in the area will charge for this privelege.

The evening meal was good value (meal deal two courses £12.99) and very well cooked. I had the duck parcels followed by the curry. There was a good choice including vegetarian options.
The restaurant was also very clean and a pleasant area to have a meal. Just around the corner from the restaurant was a seperate bar although having not used it I can't comment on it.

We had a good nights sleep (could not hear any aircraft noise) and on checking out was met by very friendly staff. We were on a hotel and parking package and the staff kindly offered to print out directions to our off airport parking.

I could not have wished for a better stay at a hotel, the staff making everyone so welcome and the great facailities offered. I will be booking up again soon and can only advise that this is a very nice place to stay and a great way to start your holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

It is such a pleasure to read such a lovely Review. I am delighted that you have chosen to stay with us on three occasions now and that each time has been such a great experience. I am especially pleased that you always receive such excellent service from the Team.

The enthusiasm you have for Gatwick Manor Royal shines through in your kind words and it's wonderful to know that you will soon be booking to stay a fourth time. I sincerely hope it's as good as your previous visits.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    309
    55
    16
    8
See reviews for
309
435
59
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed due to early gatwick flight. Easy to find. Enjoyed a few drinks in bar before going to room. Service good, friendly chatty bar staff.

Room was clean and comfy. Good en-suite. Quiet night, which was appreciated before our 4am departure!

Would certainly stay there again if flying from Gatwick.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Manor Royal to be perfect for your early morning flight.

I'm delighted that you'd definitely choose to stay with us again and we all look forward to welcoming you back sometime.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Derbyshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

first stay in a premier lodge. what a great experience! great customer service, spotless rooms inc bathroom, good breakfast and even airpôrt being next door not a problem re noise. air con works well in room so can have window closed. can totally recommend this particular hotel. great value. £30/person per night including continental breakfast. can't speak for all premier inns but this one is fab and had everything we needed for our stay. only thing missing - no Lenny Henry!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted your first stay in a Premier Inn was such a great experience and such good value for money. I hope we have helped to persuade you to visit more Premier Inn's in the future; if you're lucky you may even catch a glimpse of Lenny!

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Excellent one night stay in this Premier Inn prior to getting a flight from Gatwick Airport. We booked sleep and fly, which worked well. Free parking provided. Helpful and friendly staff. Quiet, clean room with comfy bed. We didn't have time to try out the breakfast but the restaurant looked busy and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you found our Stay Park Fly package to be so good. I am especially delighted you found your Room to be so clean, quiet and comfortable.

I hope we will be able to welcome you again should you fly from Gatwick Airport.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently with work. You don't expect much from a Premier Inn but I have to say the staff were superb, all very friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable and they provided the most important thing, a good nights sleep! Breakfast was very reasonable, hot and tasty and again the staff were warm and friendly, the waitress showed me around rather than just seating me. Great service!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our Premier Breakfast to be so nice and such good value. I am especially pleased that you were so imprssed with the friendliness and professionalism of the Team.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here on the 15th March 2013 before an early morning flight from Gatwick and my husband and I both had our best nights sleep ever. The room was spacious and the bed was so comfortable! If it wasn't for our holiday to a warmer country I would not have wanted to get up! The staff were all lovely, polite and courteous on reception, in the bar and in the restaurant. We had an evening meal which we thought was good value. Unfortunately we had to leave before breakfast so I cannot comment on this.
To the doddery old couple in the silver car that nearly reversed into our car at the exit barrier on the 16th March and were too rude to thank my husband for inputting the code in the pouring rain (which the staff make sure you have on numerous occasions) you should be grateful I did not have time to write your registration number down and report you to the DVLA. There is no way you should be driving!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the Team to be so kind and helpful during your time here. I am especially delighted that you describe your sleep here as your 'best ever'. That is such a lovely compliment and I hope it preceded a lovely holiday.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

stayed for 1 night before an early morning flight. It is close to the terminals, free overnight parking. The bar and food was fine, didn't have breki though so can't comment. The room was spacious and well equipped. Will stay again if travelling from Gatwick.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be so spacious and well equipped. I am also pleased that you found our unique location to be so convenient for your pre-flight needs.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Address: Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.