We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is always consistently good. The rooms are clean and quite and the restaurant's food is always of a high standard and particularly good value. The serving staff in the restaurant also deserve special mention. They are great, and in particular, Veronika, who served me for dinner, is always attentive, efficient and friendly. Well done. Please keep it up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay especially as you appear to have had consistently positive experiences here. I am so pleased that the Team made such a great impression on you and I hope that we continue to welcome you back in the same fashion.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    290
    53
    16
    6
See reviews for
287
420
58
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Only 10 mins away from Gatwick, good quite location. Room are clean and spacious with good sound proofing. There is a bar and restaurant as well which is nice to have if you have been driving for 2 hours. Staff are always very friendly

Room Tip: All room seem good, but request one away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be so clean and spacious. I'm especially pleased that you felt the Team were always friendly and I hope you will return to Gatwick Manor Royal again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

stayed at hotel on a overnight stay at gatwick .i have used premier inns a dozen or more times .never used manor royal .before i complain staff food room great .so why i am complying .simply .i asked to use there iron which picked up from recepcion turn it on 3 mins latter started to iron next thing i thought i saw blue flames .then i thought no so carried on next thing flames inside iron huge smoke through iron on to the ironing board all electrics cut out in the room.tried the trip switch dead .went to reception and told them .duty manager said she would move us .had to we had no electricity .the reason i am writing this is i filled in the survey and no reply.i am not after anything but a reply would have been nice .my wife has been a manageress in a office in hotel administration for 21 years and a reply would have been nice.if you have a device like a iron we all know water and electric do not mix .please check your items in future. this time i was lucky.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am pleased that you found your Room and the food at our Thyme Restaurant to be great.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you had with your iron during your stay, and especially for the lack of response from your survey. Should you wish to discuss this further, please email me at operationsmanager.gatwickmanorroyal@whitbread.com or call 01293 819120.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is our preferred stop off the night before, whenever flying from Gatwick. Very clean. Very efficient. Breakfast is fantastic. Dinner was fine, although we prefer to go to one of the many restaurants in the area. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted that Gatwick Manor Royal has become your preferred pre-flight stopover and that you had such a pleasant stay this time.

I am especially pleased you had such wonderful meals in our Thyme Restaurant and I sincerely hope we will remain your first choice when flying from Gatwick Airport.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I spent 5 weeks at the Manor royal while I was doing some training at CAE across the road. I was very impressed from start to finish with the friendliness of all the staff. The internet speed was excellent and the food was nice. A big thanks to Joseph and the rest of the restaurant staff for looking after me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your time at Gatwick Manor Royal and had such a great experience in our Thyme Restaurant. I am so pleased that, throughout your five week stay, you were impressed by the service the Team provided.

We would love to be able to welcome you back again should you need to return to the area.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

absolutely terrific. no faults to be found. reception friendly and helpful. room clean and spacious with very large bed. nice late booking-out time (12 noon). wonderful. would recommend the hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and would so readily recommend Gatwick Manor Royal. I'm especially pleased that you found the Team here to be so welcoming and I sincerely hope you will choose to stay here again sometime.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed overnight on the 6th march before flying out to florida the next day. Have stayed at many hotels around gatwick in the last 10 years and this by far has been the best.Best nights sleep i have had in a hotel for a long time

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had such a great night's sleep before your flight.

I am especially delighted that you thought the Hotel was the best you had visited in Gatwick and I hope you had a wonderful time in Florida.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Address: Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.