We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, but still prefer the Sofitel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Crawley
Stroud, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good Value, but still prefer the Sofitel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

There’s not a lot to say about this hotel as it follows the standard PI format and is comfortable enough for a family overnight stay. Our children love the separate pull out beds, rather than having to share one double sofa bed. As always, this is about price and at sub £60 for a family of four you can’t grumble too much, especially with free on-site parking.

That said, I am tiring of staying at PI’s and finding that the soap dispenser in the shower is either empty or does not work! I’m not sure how often the soap levels are checked, but given only one or two PI’s I have stayed in this year seemed to have a sufficient supply, I’d say it is not often enough!

It is a pretty easy run from the hotel to Gatwick, but without a car I’m not sure how quick (or costly) that would be.

If travelling without children, I would still book to stay at the Sofitel at Gatwick out of preference.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawelSleczka, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am pleased that your stay was a comfortable one and you found the Hotel to be good value for money.

Please accept my apologies that your Room had an insufficient supply of soap. We do check the soap levels on a regular basis and it is clearly unacceptable that this aspect of your stay was found wanting.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    287
    53
    15
    6
See reviews for
284
418
58
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melksham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Have stayed here twice over the last ten days, and have been very impressed each time. The rooms are very comfortable, and if you want more tea etc. you just have to ask.The hotel is ideally situated for the airport, and operate a first rate greet and park service.
The restaurant is very good indeed-ask for their meal deal-full buffet breakfast included-wonderful value.
What made it for us however was the quality of the staff, from the young Hungarian lass on on Reception to the highly attentive staff in the restaurant,in particular, Josef and Gabriella-could not fault any of it an an exceptional price.

Richard and Ruth

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawelSleczka, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted that both of your recent stays proved comfortable and enjoyable and that you found our Thyme Restaurant to be such great value. I am also pleased that our Park and Fly option proved to be so straightforward.

Your kind words for the Team are appreciated by everyone who works here and provide a wonderful tribute to their hard work and dedication.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is handy to the airport.
Rooms could do with more tea and coffe but a lovely clean hotel with really good food !!!
Very helpful staff!
Plenty of parking.

This is the second time I have stated here and I'm coming again next weekend, so that says it all!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawelSleczka, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you found the Hotel to be such a convenient pre-flight stopover. It's great that you encountered such great service and it's fantastic that we will be welcoming you back so soon. See you next weekend!

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I have to say this is a great hotel and the staff always take care of me.
The restaurant is fab and value for money and as for the breakfast buffet its fab..
The bar staff and restaurant staff are polite friendly and good fun.
I have been staying here from day one of the opening and has just improved over time.
Wifi for £3 for 24hours free parking what more do you need.
Premier inn get it so right with excellent value putting Travel lodge and Ibis to shame.
I have stayed in a few premier inns but this is my favorite by far.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawelSleczka, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you continue to enjoy the time you spend here and feel that our service has continued to improve over the two and a half years we have been open, It is a wonderful honour that you compare us so favourably with other Hotels and I sincerely hope that your experiences here remain excellent into the future.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night before an early morning flight.

The hotel was incredibly clean and well maintained, which, given the high turnover of guests at an airport hotel is particularly impressive (particularly for the very good price).

Service was excellent. We had a problem with our booking (no fault of the hotel) and the staff went out of their way to resolve it as quickly as possible.

The restaurant offers normal pub grub but the service was friendly and efficient.

I'd definitely stay here again - and many larger and more expensive hotels could learn lessons from this hotel.

BTW, we took the local bus (from the pavement by the hotel) to the airport, which was very convenient and cheaper than the airport Hoppa bus. We did this easily with luggage and a buggy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawelSleczka, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel to be so well maintained. I am especially pleased with your kind words for the Team. Everyone here works extremely hard to put our Guests' needs at the heart of everything we do. It's a great pleasure to read a Review that reflects this commitment.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

pre flight stay with parking included,it was easy to find ,had really good staff who were helpful and cheerful. good priced resturant and after a good nights sleep ,easy drive to airparks for transport to terminal.would definately use again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawelSleczka, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased your pre-flight stay was so comfortable and that you were met by such helpful staff members.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Needed somewhere to stay the night before our flight and this came out cheapest at £44 for the night. We arrived at 11pm and left around 7 so wasnt there long!

The room was clean but bathroom could have done with a makeover. The bed was quite firm but this was personal preference.

First time at a Premier Inn and was advised of their good night guarantee which I though was good - if you dont sleep well then you dont pay!... you cant say fairer than that!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawelSleczka, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Hotel to be a good value pre-flight option. I hope that we'll be able to welcome you back again sometime.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal

Address: Fleming Way, Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.