We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's - Crawley

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's - Crawley
London Road, Crawley, Crawley RH10 8LR, England
03446920277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 187 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: $1 - $63
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Found in the Crawley Leisure Park with its cinema and bowling alley, Bella Italia offers visitors a great Italian menu served in homely surroundings. True to the Bella Italia signature style, this Crawley outlet is decked out in a pretty Tuscan country kitchen style with warm earthy tones and an open kitchen. Well priced, tasty Italian dishes such as spaghetti carbonara made with pancetta, pecorino, egg and cream or pepperoni pizza with fresh green chillies feature on an extensive menu. Desserts are great too, such as the three layer lemon tart served with a pot of cream on the side. The wine list is all Italian and the imported Italian beers are always a hit.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Food brilliant, service very efficient, lovely evening with friends, staff very friendly. No real fault with this restaurant

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    40
    36
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
“If you like it, I guess it is good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Not much to say, not my taste, not my style. OK food and friendly service, got a free course because it was late (well done, good service). It is not the diner that I didn't like, just not my cup of tea.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“tight portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Once seated had to find a waitress as nobody asked us if we wanted drinks, the portions were small i had the chicken and shrimp, well half a chicken breast and 4 shrimps!! the sweet potatoe chips were soggy not crisp, our waitress was lovely tho, wont be returning in a hurry!! They turned the lights up so bright we had tell them turn them down! why they did this ??? to hurry us up probably!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, Mauritius
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hostess but slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The service is quite slow. The food taste is average. The staff are very friendly. Can get quite noisy.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We decided to visit TGI's for a quick and reasonably priced meal. That is exactly what we got, but we were lucky enough to also have a lovely waitress serve us. She was so helpful and friendly. Even though the restaurant was very busy, we were able to order and eat two courses in just over an hour and 15 minutes. We did not feel rushed at all, and all of the staff were very friendly. The food was lovely, nice and hot fresh and tasty, just what we needed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's - Crawley also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's - Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's - Crawley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.