We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Pleasant but shower wasn't great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hadley Park House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hadley Park House Hotel to your Saves list
Hadley Park House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hadley Park, Telford TF1 6QJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean and Pleasant but shower wasn't great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Overall a nice quiet location and a nice little hotel but thought it was going to be better given the other reviews.
I paid a little extra and booked an 'Executive Room' but I'm not convinved it was anything more than a Standard room as there appeared to be nothing special about it.
The shower was poor, very low water pressure and took ages to get washed which is something I hate.
Other than that the room was clean, tidy and the staff were very nice.
There were other rooms at the back of the hotel though which I believe is a more modern building whereas I was right in the top floor of the original building which I believe is why I maybe got a poorer room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    71
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
69
124
7
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

What a lovely Hotel, the staff, the setting the food - all FAB, do not book another Hotel in the area, you will not be disappointed!!
oh and make sure you buy a teddy, they are all looking for good homes!
Many thanks to the Hadley Park Hotel for a great break - we will be back!
Thanks Mark and team. and good luck to Tim x

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Our stay was only brief but we would definitely return to this hotel. Nothing negative to say about it at all. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful and nothing too much trouble. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food and service was excellent - and we're very fussy! Even though there was a wedding party in the hotel we were not forgotten and were looked after very well. Hotel has been extensively and tastefully refurbished and has a comfortable country house feel which is really nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Just returned from daughters wedding at Hadley Park House, venue beautiful, gorgeous food. Very proud of our beautiful daughter and her husband, would throughly recommend. Thank you Mark for walking 'me' down the aisle!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bletchley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We booked two night in this hotel just for a get away.We will go back the staff are all very welcoming and friendley nothing seems to be too much trouble.Room we had a excecutive room in the old part of the hotel,even thought the new refurb looks great as well the bath was huge with jacuzzi and a day shopping in Shrewbury i need that.We also ate in the restaurant the food was lovely and presentation was 5*.The owner (think his name was Mark) never seemed to go home was there on going to bed and when we came down in the morning a big hello from him as we went into breakfast.Go on have a couple night away and you wil be relaxed and raring to go x

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Used hotel as near customer. First experience of it & it lives up to the reviews. Staff cannot do enough for you & the food is excellent. Only minor issue is hotel building is old thus the soundproofing isn't great. But that's a minor issue in the context of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Great rooms, Excellent food, excellent service, and great wedding organisation.

Room Tip: All rooms were good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hadley Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadley Park House Hotel

Address: Hadley Park, Telford TF1 6QJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Telford
#3 Business Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadley Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We may be located on the edge of Telford, but from the moment you turn into our driveway, you’ll notice that Hadley Park House Hotel & Restaurant has a distinct rural feel. The main manor house dates back to the 18th century and is still full of character. It provides a perfect location for weddings and celebrations; it’s a conducive environment for business stays and conferences and is ideal for anyone looking for a relaxing leisure break. When you’re away it’s important to get a good night’s sleep. So, we’ve invested in our 22 bedrooms to make them as relaxing and homely as possible. There are even a few small touches to add that little bit of luxury to your stay. As you’d expect, all of the rooms have en-suite bathrooms and there’s the obligatory TV and tea and coffee making facilities! WIFI is also available in the rooms in case you need to link to the ‘world wide web’ whilst away.After a good nights rest, we’ll make sure that you’re set up for the next day thanks to a hearty, freshly cooked Shropshire breakfast. Dorrells Restaurant is our award winning conservatory restaurant which consistently achieves an AA Rosette for food quality. Our kitchen brigade produces exceptional quality food predominantly using locally sourced produce. Pork is sourced from Wenlock Edge Farm, our beef is reared in Staffordshire, we have Staffordshire cheese on the cheeseboard … and the list goes on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hadley Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadley Park Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel Telford, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hadley Park House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.