We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its OK a little dated but effective” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Odeon Cinema

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Odeon Cinema
Forgegate | Telford Town Centre, Telford tf1, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 18 Activities in Telford
Type: Amusement
Attraction details
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Its OK a little dated but effective”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Staff are really helpful and polite. We had to ask for help when our son was sick and they helped wonderfully.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Msida, Malta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average with overpriced food and drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

2 tickets cost £16 on a Saturday night, which is exorbitant but sadly the going rate for a trip to the cinema.
Overpriced unhealthy snacks were left on the shelf, although the Costa Coffee outlet adjoining the cinema is a welcome addition.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“rip off prices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

the food offered at the odeon is so expensive it makes a cinema trip even harder to afford. you are not supposed to take your own snacks in but I know many people do as they simply cannot afford the odeon offerings. what a rip off.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Car park charges!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've never been to a cinema with a paid car park before!

Nice Costa attached, but the screens were pretty small (I assume as screen 1 was!), and the VIP seats were at the back, which is usually standard, where I like to sit.

It was clean and comfortable though with good sound.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odeon Cinema also viewed

Telford, Shropshire
Telford, Shropshire
 
Telford, Shropshire
 

Been to Odeon Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odeon Cinema, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.