We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our day out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wonderland

Wonderland
Telford Town Park, Telford TF3 4AY, England
01952 591633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 25 attractions in Telford
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Discover the Magical World of Wonderland where you'll find your favourite fairytale characters and their houses around every corner. Find your way around the Wonderland Maze and enjoy free rides and our indoor soft play. A great day out for prebooked groups of Mums and Toddlers, School Groups, Guide Associations and Holiday Clubs.Visit our Winter Wonderland event this year to visit Santa and receive your present in his beautiful snow-capped log cabin set in our Wonderful Christmas Village.Bookings only!
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Took my two boys and my niece (3, 4 and 5 years) for a day put here in the summer holidays. Kids really enjoyed themselves. Not that many rides but they are all suitable for the kids to go on by themselves so that was great. Pretty much no queuing on the day we went which was surprising seeing as it was in the summer holidays and a fairly nice day! Nice little walks with houses of the nursery books ie three little pigs, little red riding hood etc.
I only paid a small entrance fee so would recommend if you can get some cheap tickets. Nice little day out!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    70
    40
    26
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I took my grandson for his birthday the staff at the part where you pay were miserable i told them it was his birthday they never even smiled at him . Also the £7.45 you have to pay for an adult is a rip off will never go back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“wonderland telford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

found this place on the internet so my wife went along with here sister and brother in law and her 4 grand children aged betwen 3 and 8 years old..They all had a fantastic day and there was loads to do to keep them happy ..The price was ok also just the right price for a family ..

One day the hope to return to wonderland has they enjoyed it so much..

P S Anyone with small children need to look this up on the Internet to see what there is to do and explore it for yourself..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GREAT FOR YOUNG CHILDREN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I went here with my two children aged 7 & 4. Both had a wonderful day out. It is a great place for under 6 and I was not sure how my 7 year old would like it. However, she had a great day and I think it helped that there was an outdoor disco and a pirate showing them some tricks and how to juggle. A little run down in parts but it was a great day out enjoyed by all.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Staff great, attractions in need of some t.l.c or a revamp.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Used a Groupon voucher to visit Wonderland with the grandchildren, 5 & 7 years. They were both totally underwhelmed by the attractions on offer. Such a shame as the staff make every effort but this place needs some serious money spending on it to update the rides & the other attractions.
If we had paid full price it definitely would not have been worth the money. The signage to the attraction is poor, but apparently this is down to the local council, the car park we ended up in is obviously well used to people ending up there by mistake as they have pre-marked maps showing the correct route to Wonderland. When you do arrive, the attraction car park is somewhat chaotic, with no spaces marked out. The car park was very busy but we did manage to find a space,
There are a few tables for picnics, a restaurant area near the entrance (which we did not use) and a small cafe in the Christmas village area (which we did use). The toilet facilities, though fitted with modern sanitary-ware, did not smell very pleasant - even the 7 year old commented.
All in all it just about kept the children entertained for just over 2 hours and that included eating lunch. They said the rides were boring but did enjoy the carousel in the Christmas village.
They both had glitter tattoos done rather than face painting (extra charge) and they were ok.
We will not be returning as we feel 7 would definitely be the maximum age for this attraction.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonderland also viewed

 

Been to Wonderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wonderland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wonderland to your Saves list