We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot lovely people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Telford
chichester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great spot lovely people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel, clean friendly people nice pool, nice breakfast. Helpful staff easy access to Telford town park which is brilliant for kids of all ages. Free entry to wonderland was a bonus although a nice walk not much for children over 7. Cinema, bowling, ice skating, large shopping centre all in walking distance, in so many ways couldn't have asked for more. However, both of the double beds in our room were uncomfortable,one sagging horizontally the other vertically. The lamps on the headboard are oddly positioned so you bang you head or shoulder if you sit up. However we were in a family group and had three rooms between us and I think it was just us that had the dodgy beds but we had a good time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear JP 3996

Thank you for your kind review which has been passed on to all the team. I do apologise for the fact that you found your mattresses uncomfortable, we are in the process of replacing mattresses as part of our rolling refurbishment programme.

I'm pleased that you and the family were able to experience the local leisure delights of Telford which has some great amusements for everyone. If you come back and stay with us, perhaps you'll be able to explore just a litte farther afield, there's lots to see and do in Shropshire!

Kind regards, Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    151
    80
    27
    13
See reviews for
117
86
15
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean, comfortable bed and good location to Conference Centre and town.
Very good breakfast. Will stay again when attending a Conference.
Only draw-back - asked to have room next to my family and booked in January - but this was not the case - rooms some distance from each other. Also wanted 2 rooms which had been refurbished but again not the case.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear 219 Kay

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. I have contacted you separately so that I can find out why your requests were not fulfilled but in the meantime please accept my apologies.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards, Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OXFORDSHIRE
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have used this hotel several times in the past as a Friday night stop over on the way to North Wales. Forgot to take swimming costume to take advantage of the nice swimming pool though - Nice touch - not sure if it is every night or just weekends, but they had a well priced "Specials" buffet - that night it was featuring Pie, Bangers & Mash - but I think they change the feature Menu

Room Tip: Room 18 on the ground floor has 2 large Queen Beds - Better than a tiny twin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Terrys Follies

Thank you for your kind review and I'm pleased that you found our location convenient for your onward journey to North Wales.

I'm glad you enjoyed the Specials Buffet, although I would advise readers that under normal circumstances, we offer a weekly changing menu in our restaurant along with a daily changing specials menu, as well as our ever popular bar menu.

I hope you wil come back and stay with us again soon,

Kind regards, Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had a very nice one night stay here. The hotel was very comfortable and the food was lovely in the resataurant. The leisure facilities are also very good and kept in good working order. The best thing about our stay was the staff. So friendly but also very efficient. Friendly, happy staff give the whole place a much more relaxing atmosphere than a lot of hotels I have stayed in.

Very good location for shopping and also the Park.

Room Tip: We had a refurbished room. Number 34 on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear WelshNorthWales

Many thanks for your five star review! Our staff will be really pleased that their friendliness made such an impression on you.

I hope you will come back soon as there is so much more to see and do where we are located.

Kind regards, Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Recently stayed here for a conference at the International Centre; Friday through to Saturday. I booked an executive room expecting it to be lovely and top specification. Unfortunately, the room looked like it had been in a time warp and should not be called executive; lovely modern bathroom - modern furniture bed, flat screen tv and chairs. However, the furniture such as dressing table, wardrobe was in a dire state and chipped.

Dinner on the Friday was delicious; myself and 23 women in our team had booked out the conservatory before the conference the next day. Excellent service from bar staff, waiter/waitresses and excellent food from the chefs.

I did sleep okay and their was a choice of either soft or hard pillows and other pillows could be requested from guest services.

Breakfast the next was well stocked with a variety of foods available such as fruit, cereals, selection of sliced bread for toast, hot food for a full english and made to order eggs.

I didn't use the hotel pool but it looked in good condition and very inviting (Bring you're swimming costume/trunks, if you have time for a swim).

I would stay at this hotel again but wouldn't book an executive again!

Room Tip: Dont pay extra for an exective room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear heartsyou

Thank you for taking time to post a review and I am glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay. Your kind remarks have been passed on to all the team. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your executive room.

Some of our rooms are currently being refurbished so thank you for feedback.

I hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Kind regards, Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S E England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Booked in for 2 nights 10/11 May for our Reunion dinner in the Reynolds suite on Saturday evening. What a lovely experience your hotel is.We were expecting the usual bog standard accomodation with indifferent service. We couldn't have been more wrong. We were treated like royalty from start to finish . Checkin was instant,by very friendly and attentive front desk young lady.The room was spacious and beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean.Cleaned again and fresh towels (without asking or leaving on the floor)next morning. The Bar staff were attentive and very obliging even when under pressure. Our reunion dinner was first class with no confusion over individual meals, the waiting service was fautless.The bar and lounge furniture is exceptionally comfortable and the whole floor,stair and corridor areas appear to be recently carpeted and really clean.
Breakfast was excellent both mornings .Ample selection of Fruit Juices ,Cereals , Fresh fruit salads , Yoghuorts, Cold meats and Cheeses. Toasts and Jams. and of course standard fry up. (Couldn't understand why a female guest appeared to be complaining about the full english fry up on Sunday morning.Carrying it arround to the desk and finally taking a photo before eating it). There was nothing wrong with our breakfasts and one could have as much as you liked of everything .
We must express our thanks to the lovely young girls and boys that staff all departments ,they all went out of their way to look after us and should be commended.
(Apparently the lifts are a bit dated , can't comment as we used the stairs.)
If you are planning to do the Ironbridge and Gorge Museums Touristy thingy or anything in the area we thoroughly recomend this Hotel as excellent .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisabethFrost, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear RogSEEngland,

Thank you for taking the time to write your very kind and excellent review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and be assured that your lovely comments will be passed on to the whole team.
I know our staff work extremely hard to ensure all guests have a great experience with us and will certainly appreciate this feedback.

Again, many thanks and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Sam Cuzick
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Booked in for a Sunday night with wife and 3 year old and baby. Booked package including breakfast and a kids bag. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice pool with great shallow area for kids. Dinner in restaurant was way beyond quality I would expect at a holiday inn. Very good.

All round would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisabethFrost, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear NZ88,
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We do appreciate all feedback and be assured that this will get passed on to the whole team here at Telford.
I was so pleased to learn that you found our staff friendly and helpful, we appreciate that travelling with children that age can be stressful and like to help in taking some of that stress away with a relaxing break.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, dont forget we offer free access to wonderland before 3pm for all guests which is something I know the children will certainly enjoy!

Kind regards,

Sam Cuzick
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge

Address: Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge is ideally located just off the M54 and offers free parking. The hotel is adjacent to The International Centre and is only a short stroll to Telford Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Guests can enjoy free entry to Wonderland Adventure Playground, a short walk from the hotel, and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. Ironbridge Gorge and its ten awe-inspiring museums are a short drive away. For dining, the on-site Olive Tree restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet or continental selection. In the evening, choose from a daily changing menu or try an a la carte dish, and then settle into the Olive Branch bar for a coffee or nightcap. WIFI is available throughout. Ask about holding your function in one of our 8 meeting rooms. Relax in Revive Leisure Club: pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym or book an appointment with our beautician. Birmingham Airport is 45 miles away. Capgemini, Windsor Life, Telford Plaza and the railway station are less than 1 mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge Hotel Telford
Telford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.