We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spiceland

Spiceland
16 Market Street | Wellington, Telford TF1 1DT, England
+44 1952 248417
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 178 Restaurants in Telford
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I found this restaurant very nice the staff were very friendly lovely meal and the price was ok as well it was also busy but not too busy

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag K, Owner at Spiceland, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to review Spiceland- means so much to myself and my team morale.
Kindest Regards
Sag & all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    21
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

If your staying in Telford and like a good curry, check this place out. Staff are exellent, really friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, portion size just right, not massive like some places you go to and the service was top class without being to in your face. Has to be in the top 5 of curry houses my wife and I have visited over the years. Price wise, standard curry house prices, which start at £9+ for a main, so excellent value for the standard of food you get. Would visit again without doubt if we were in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag K, Owner at Spiceland, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you both so much for taking the time to leave your review, its lovely to hear positive feedback especially when we welcome customers out of the area.
Kindest Regards
Sag & All the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“WOW ANOTHER FANTASTIC VISIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

we visited this lovely restaurant yet again over the bank holiday it never fails to welcome you with open arms, management and staff are so polite but i must give a mention to the two most lovely girls Maria and Jamie who are so welcoming and nothing to much trouble for them Sag u have got it all with your lovely staff well done and see you soon

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag K, Owner at Spiceland, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Spiceland, and your valued return custom.
I have informed our team members of your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing your party again.
Kindest Regards
Sag & All The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We went to spice land after reading reviews on trip advisor,we were staying in Telford for a cheer leader competition, we were a bit dubious as we approached the place but don't let that put you off this was one of the best curries I had had, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the cost of the food was reasonable, if I am ever in the area again I would definitely visit top nosh

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag K, Owner at Spiceland, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I am honoured you visited Spiceland whilst away on the cheer leader competition and i would be thrilled to see you all again when you next return to Telford in the foreseeable future.
Really appreciate your feedback in leaving us a review.
Kindest Regards
Sag & All The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant - food and service are great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have been coming to this restaurant for a number of years now. The food is always great and the service fabulous.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag K, Owner at Spiceland, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you both and happy honeymoon- i hope you enjoyed the tiger with your take out.
Look forward to seeing such a wonderful couple upon your safe return.
Again, thank you for your customer loyalty and support over the years.
Kindest Regards
Sag & All The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiceland also viewed

 
Telford, Shropshire
Telford, Shropshire
 

Been to Spiceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.