We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice variety of food choices...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmo - CLOSED

Cosmo
Holbrook Way, Swindon SN1 1BE, England
01793 495666
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nice variety of food choices...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Came here for dinner with co-workers on Fri nite. Not too busy cos it's the big restaurant. It's our irst time after it's been changed to JRC Global. Everything is pretty much the same as the old Cosmo. Staff were polite especially a British girl working at cashier. I loved Spicy Thai choices and Teppanyaki (Fresh cook position) but could order only 2 super small skewers each time n' had to wait a while. So many choices to choose from starter to main. Some of them were bit cold and hard but still yummy. Cakes and pudding were nice. I better come back again for lunch cos it's only 8 £ but dinner is 13 £ with very similar food choices :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    72
    57
    18
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good World Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was recommended, this restaurant by a friend, when we first arrived, there were just a few people in, this would normally put me off, however as I was meeting friends it wasn't a problem. I was very quickly shown a table and order a drink.

This is an all you can eat buffet, very good selection of food.

The food was good and plenty of it, very soon the restaurant was full and buzzing !

A good evening

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Now called JRC Global”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Cosmo has recently sold off two branches - Swindon and Cardiff - and the Swindon premises are now owned by JRC Global. I haven't been since the change but it seems to be much the same. I did enjoy it several times before.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“uncooked chicken”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

the place itself is very clean and tidy however you do feel quite rushed and if you pop to the toilet your plate will have disappeared when you get back. the food would be nice but......................... the chicken tends to be wet and not thoroughly cooked que bad stomachs for all on the 2 occasions I have visited

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, Somerset
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have been to Cosmos in Swindon many times, its a great place to eat and would recommend to anyone, just a word of warning this restaurant gets very busy! Lots of pushing, but its worth it, food is always fresh, hot and tasty!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.