We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kembrey Inn Brewers Fayre

Kembrey Inn Brewers Fayre
2 Larch Close | Kembrey Business Park, Swindon SN2 8YS, England
01793 522215
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 324 Restaurants in Swindon
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: The Kembrey Inn is a large, attractive restaurant located at Kembrey Business Park in Swindon. We opened our doors in August 2005 and are part of Whitbread PLC. We offer an all you can eat breakfast, all you can eat buffets and a main restaurant menu. We are open 365 days a year and can cater for most occasions.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Been here before and had lovely food, went Sunday lunch with a party of 6. It was ok was the general agreement from all the party, Sunday roast ok. Some veggie food had run out to the disappointment of my daughter who had to make a lunch out of a few dif starter dishes as the other choice had egg , which was not to her liking. 2 of the party had steak and said they were a bit chewy/tough. I have noticed they serve small groups with ease here but larger tables means the service seems to suffer. Would eat again wit just my partner and 2 kids but prob would not chose to take guests here. Great for an evening meal instead of cooking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    17
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding breakfast!! 👍”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Monday 21 Oct @ 10am. We went for the all you can eat breakfast menu for just over £8 per head. The place is immaculate, the staff outstanding. Continental style well stocked and fresh, nice coffee, hot food to order. The full English I ordered was fresh and pipping hot. In short, money well spent, just great food and great feeling about the place; down to the staff! Well done and see you next time we are in Swindon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Average but reasonable value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Lamb shank with mashed potato and cabbage.
The mash was clearly instant, probably maggi, is was stogy rather than creamy. The lamb shank was ok but a bit tough and the cabbage was stringy. All in all it wad average and perhaps a bit better than Beefeater.
The place was clean and the staff friendly
Only ate here as I was on business and it wad paid for by my company.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch... good value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Two Sunday Roasts including starters and sweet for less than £25...why bother to spend a couple of hours over a hot stove when you can spend a leisurely lunchtime having it done for you? Probably save some money on the gas and electric too. Excellent choice of meats, plenty of veg to choose from, salad bar that you can help yourself time and time again if you are that hungry. If it's a bit nippy out you can treat yourself to soup and a roll for a starter to warm you up. Drinks of course will be extra... a nice bottle of wine to go with your meal will cost you around £12... a lot cheaper than your average restaurant. Service is great... quick, and efficient as always at the Kembrey. Worth a visit if you want somewhere to eat in Swindon. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My family and I (3 adults / 2 children) recently stayed overnight on a Friday at the premier inn next door on our way to our holiday. We had evening dinner and breakfast the following morning in the Kembrey Inn.

We have visited Brewers Fayre before and knew what to expect. We had meals on the two for £10 offer which were cooked well and tasted very nice. The meals we felt were great value for money.

What surprised us was the excellent service we recieved. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble. The bar staff were also very good, remembering who was next to be served which is something my husband really appreciates. I asked for an iced liqueur coffee at the end of our meal which was not on the menu - not only were they happy to provide me with the coffee but it was one of the best that I have had.

Service was also very good the following morning at breakfast. The staff remembered us from the previous night and offered us another table in a different part of the restaurant as a change of scenery which made us smile and a nice touch.

We have a Brewers Fayre nearby where we live and visit it quite regularly as they have a fun factory for the children. We have never experienced the same level of service there as we did at the Kembrey Inn. Well done Kembrey Inn team :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kembrey Inn Brewers Fayre also viewed

 

Been to Kembrey Inn Brewers Fayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kembrey Inn Brewers Fayre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.