We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moshan Island Grill

Moshan Island Grill
Newport Street, Swindon, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 299 restaurants in Swindon
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

4 of us had a meal there several weeks ago. We had an excellent time, the food was cooked fresh to order and tasted delicious. Our friends had never been there before and were very impressed. For starters we had the pork on skewers and for mains 3 of us the fish curry, my wife had the jerk chicken. Cant recommend this place highly enough was very good value for money too. Service a little laid back but hey..you're in the Caribbean!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    140
    46
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yet Again Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

You cannot go wrong by eating at Moshan Island Grill. Never had a bad meal always top notch. Jerk chicken and fries was awesome

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
1 review
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Well what an experience- so different from the same old same old. Rich intricate flavours, surprising delicious dishes. We'll be going again very soon. You'd never believe form the outside just what a brilliant time awaits you inside!

And I can't recommend the Rum Punch highly enough!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Beautiful food, dangerous cocktails!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have been here a few times and every time, the food is amazing! It's so laid back but with brilliant service. The cocktail are lethal and the rum and raisen ice cream tipped my partner over the edge into being a full blown drunkard!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wish we'd gone sooner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Cannot fault this place- amazing food, so much so, that as I began my starter, I couldn't wait for our visit. Fantastic friendly service and great music to put you in the relaxed caribbean mood. All we needed at the end of our meal was some warm caribbean sun. We loved the straight forward menu and such delicious food. Cannot wait for our next visit- I've already picked what I'll be ordering!! Thank you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moshan Island Grill also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Moshan Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moshan Island Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.