We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and fast...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut Shaw Ridge

Pizza Hut Shaw Ridge
Whitehill Way, Swindon SN5 7DN, England
01793 876212
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 347 Restaurants in Swindon
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
wales
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and fast...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

It was raining and cold outside on the day we went...and we were looking forward to being in a nice warm place to eat. Unfortunately it wasn't warm inside at all!! It also felt damp from the rain outside. The staff were not very tentative and had a bit of attitude. It would be great if they could label up what's what on the salad/pasta bar. We ordered our pizza's for mains - nothing really to say it was amazing :S

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    16
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Too hot”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Too hot but it kept our food hot though I also thought that the waitresses were overly cocky..... Overall I suggest you don't ever come here

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Organised chaos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

First things first, the chain is good for kids, with crayons and colouring-in sheets when you walk in. The restaurant is spacious with a mixture of seating which can cater for large groups. Pizza Hut's menu is actually quite good, with the unlimited salad bar allowing you to fill up and stretch your legs at the same time, and choices ranging from classics with a choice of bases to a couple of more expensive 'gourmet' options. The staff are friendly and attentive which is quite a feat amid sometimes chaotic groups of families and young people on nights out at the retail park or the Link Centre next door. The only things which put me off are the half-full trays in the salad bar which sometimes look like they have been used in a food fight. The day-old remnants of cheesy pasta and soggy sweetcorn hardly whet my appetite. A bit more care and attention is needed on that front. Otherwise does exactly what it says on the tin.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Food was OK, pity about the nois it seems that 6:00 is the perfect to take children suffering from poor parenting !!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
“Overall a nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed in Swindon when visiting some friends. We chose Pizza hut as it is safe option. Service a little slow but food was tasty and atmosphere was nice. Overall a nice meal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut Shaw Ridge also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Pizza Hut Shaw Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut Shaw Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.