We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biplob Tandoori Restaurant

Biplob Tandoori Restaurant
Wood Street, Swindon, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 325 Restaurants in Swindon
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Chicken Tikka Masala, the nations favourite dish, and mine, although I have varied my choice when visiting Biplob's. As I live nearby, I tend to go for a take-away, and watch a film at home. The food is excellent, as is the service, they are always consistently helpful, when making a choice from their extensive menu. Their discount is generous at 20% when ordering before 19:00 hrs.
I live ten minutes from the restaurant and the food is still hot enough to serve without heating up. The portions are generous, and the flavours rich and interesting. Always recommend to visitors visiting Old Town and not sure where to go. Never heard of any complaints, only compliments. Rokib the owner always speaks and interacts with the customers, and the staff are very focussed on customer service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    45
    35
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food - stylish restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Really nice restaurant in Old Town. Food was great and the environment is really smart. Really enjoyed this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This is the best in Swindon .. and possibly in Wiltshire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Amazing flavours, nice little extras on takeaways like free popadoms, very hard to beat .. and you get a discount on takeaways ordered between 6 and 7pm :-)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Really tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We've eaten here twice and having been to a lot of Indian restaurants this is one of the best. Some of the bigger dishes are a bit pricey but they're huge, and inventive not just your standard fare although that is there too. I'm a vegetarian and this time I had 3 sides instead of a main so I could try more things,which definitely paid off. Loved it :-)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food one of the best in Swindon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great food have been back many times. Ranks as one of my favorites. Large range of foods on offer. Buffets also on set days which offer good value for money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biplob Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Biplob Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biplob Tandoori Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.