We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Derby West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Derby West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Derby West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Derby West
Manor Park Way | Uttoxeter New Road, Derby DE22 3HN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £51
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Derby
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Inn Derby West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

A good base for a three day trip to Alton Towers, staff very friendly and helpful. Resturant excellent food. Enjoyable stay took about 40 mins to an hour to reach Alton Towers from this hotel. Beds all made up on arrival as we were delayed in traffic and it took us 7 hours to get there so we arrived after 11pm it was nice not to worry about sorting room out, very swift and courteous in reception. Only one complaint about towels it stated to leave towels in bath if you required them to be changed we did so and the damp towels were folded and placed on bed. (I would far rather they be left in bath if they were not going to change them, than put on clean bed) . Overall a friendly hotel was anxious of hospital noise opposite but didnt hear the hospital or ambulance sirens much at all so neednt have worried. Cheap Aldi supermarket in walking distance if you need anything urgent which was handy too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    92
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
128
59
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We chose this inn for an overnight stay at Alton Towers followed by a day at Warwick Castle. It's about half way between the two.
Excellent accommodation and the beefeater restaurant next door is lovely.
Good service at both. Really enjoyed our stay.
When you arrive the car park isn't brilliantly signed and we did have to do a u turn to find the entrance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Highly recommend the Premier Inn Derby West. We're a family of four and the family room was perfect for us. Room, including bathroom, spotlessly clean. Beds very comfortable. Customer service first class.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

hotel was fine but breakfast in the beefeater was foul. DO NOT EAT IN THERE
the eggs were still raw and the sausages red in the middle and the bacon was cold and the staff are rude and horrible, i cant fault the hotel though

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here on an Alton Towers break with family for 2 nights. The staff were very welcoming and the beds were comfy. Fortunately we stayed on the coolest weekend in August; in a heat wave these rooms would be unbearable. The food in the Beefeater was not great. The Balti International is 2 mins up the road, has nice food and you can take your own booze. The staff booked it for us and a taxi to get there. The other issue is this hotel is a bit too far from Alton Towers (40 mins, then you need to get a monorail or park in the £16 carpark) and we passed closer hotels on the way

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in rooms 14 & 15. Rooms were clean but basic. We did have quite a lot of noise from some guests on the floor above. This was not the hotels fault but did mean we didn't get a good nights rest. Food in the adjoining Beefeater restaurant was good but service was quite slow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Chose this Premier Inn due to its location to Alton Towers and this is its only redeeming feature.
Rooms: We had room number 63 and although on first glance its a typical Premier Inn room once you're in you realize who ever cleaned it didn't ! All surfaces were dusty, bathroom floor pitted with dirt and grime and toilet smelt horrible . Shower was ridiculous nowhere near as good as other Premier Inn showers and room hair dryer stopped working after about two minutes of use !
Attached Restaurant:Evening meal, Had to complain about roast potatoes because they were rock hard and hollow . One meal completely wrong order so had to wait till they sorted it out.
Breakfast, every order wrong, as it seemed was everyone elses in the restaurant, waitress and chef had a stand up argument which continued with constant bickering between the pair through our entire meal !
Would never stay at this Premier Inn again which is a shame because the location was ideal for us. Luckily we use Premier Inns all the time so we know this is just a rotten apple in the proverbial barrel so we will stay at the other Premier Inn we passed fifteen Mins or so up the road but anyone using this one for the first time would definitely not be using Premier Inns again !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Derby West, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be follow up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Derby West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby West

Address: Manor Park Way | Uttoxeter New Road, Derby DE22 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derby
#6 Family Hotel in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Derby West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby West Hotel Derby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Derby West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.