We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you could say it in one sentence, what would you say ?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Derby West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Derby West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Derby West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manor Park Way | Uttoxeter New Road, Derby DE22 3HN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“If you could say it in one sentence, what would you say ?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

staff were very helpfull, friendly and could not do enough for us. Hotel was clean, neat and tidy and i would have no hesitation of recomending to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    96
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
143
66
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Arrived late around 21:30 but the staff were friendly helpful and welcoming.
Must admit I missed the entrance on the first pass but found without further problems.
The only prob I have is that u have to pay for car parking during the week. Weekend is free though.
The restaurant next door is excellent and a credit.
Chillax time now and looking forward to breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

We have stayed here twice over the past few days as my father in law was taken very ill and was in The Royal Derby City Hospital. The hotel is located right across the road from the hospital so was ideal for us as we had travelled quite a way and needed a decent place to stay . We were not disappointed. The rooms were spacious and clean and had everything needed for a stress free stay. We also have to mention the wonderful, friendly and efficient staff, especially Emma and Helen who sorted out a small problem that we had very quickly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Being unfamiliar with the area, it took 30 minutes to find the one entrance to the hotel. It is more of a budget hotel, but had everything you need. We stayed here during the Download festival as did others, but it was a quiet place to stay. There was plenty of hot water in the shower. I appreciated the free parking. Never got around to trying the breakfast or the restaurant. The bed was a little hard for me, but that was the case in all of Europe. The staff was friendly and it was convenient to a grocery store. Will probably stay there again if going to Download, since it brought us around to a less crowded entrance.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

lovely hotel and restarunt staff were all helpful and friendly the meal deal is great evening meal and breakfast .clean hotel and rooms cant fault it would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derby West, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that your stay with us was a good one. Our Meal Deal does offer a great value as it included both a 2 course evening meal including a drink option and our Premier Breakfast it is great that you enjoyed this. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we continue to improve standards and meet all our customers requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tippeary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Second time to stay in the hotel, first time we weren't driving and the bus to our relatives stopped outside the hotel..
Second time was out of convenience more than anything else.... would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for a busy night life, suited for retired couples, or anyone like us just visiting family and friends.

Rooms are very clean and spacious, towels changed every day, linen was changed once in the four days that we stayed there.... I am sure that they would change if we asked... what was annoying is that they start to come around to the rooms quiet early, remember to put the do not distrube sign out if you like late sleep ins like us.....
Found the bed difficult to sleep in as it was very soft, but king size so plenty of room for 2! Tea and Coffee facilities however no mini fridge, would recommend popping down to Tescos down the road to the right about a 5 min walk, get a little pint of milk and some nibbles to keep you going..
Couldn't adjust the air condition, that was annoying, they did provide us with a small fan that had to be plugged in on the table at the end of the bed, we also had to leave the window open...was awoken each morning by noise coming from car park, wasnt too bad
Bathroom was very clean and hot water available all the time, bath was small, not suitable for sharing :) TV offered enough channels to find something to watch no tv guide so just flick and land on something...

Breakfast is available in the restaurant next door at all you an eat for £7.50 but it stops at 9am...not great if your a late sleeper like us, and besides that couldnt eat all you can at that hour so would not recommend it for that reason, the restaurant however is very good value and really tasty with fast, efficient staff.....
Bar at night is very very quiet, and we stayed from a Thursday to a Monday.... we were out most days and would go for a night cap, on a Sat night the bar closed at 12pm, the staff rushed to get you out once the bell was rung, drink was reasonably priced... Remember that a shot in Ireland is 50ML, in UK its 25ML....bar is alright for a quiet conversation and some bar grub.... Car park is safe and secure... internet is available in the lobby, only one computer and not private or comfortable, only takes credit card!! Found the staff grand but nothing special, we were asked when leaving how we found the place however felt it was more because they had to ask and wasn't genuine.

We paid £59 a night for a double basic room, i found this slightly pricey for a budget hotel, bus into city center is just around the corner on the left comes every 30 mins approx and takes about 20 mins, check night buses though, taxi into city center cost £7 approx. If you do stay here would recommend car hire as it is only 15-20 mins from airport and you are onto all the major roads within 5 mins...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

Having stayed regularly at Premier Inns (but not this one) I was expecting the same satisfactoryand perfunctory service and standard of hotel rooms. I was amazed to be greeted by very warm and efficient staff and an exceptionally clean and modern room. Breakfast and evening meal were served promptly and both were hot and delicious. What did make our stay even more outstanding was the genuine staff who actually had a smile on every shift and remembered us from the previous evening and took time to make sure everything was ok. A top class hotel. Well done!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Derby West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby West

Address: Manor Park Way | Uttoxeter New Road, Derby DE22 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby West 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Derby West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby West Hotel Derby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Derby West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.