We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Derby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Derby to your Saves list
Days Hotel Derby
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derbyshire County Cricket Ground | Pentagon RoundAbout, Nottingham Rd, Derby DE21 6DA , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Derby
hertfordshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

spent 2 nights at this hotel. We were attending a conference. Spacious room and comfortable bed, Room and bathroom spotlessly clean. Very good value for money. Would stay there again if in the area. Staff friendly and helpful.
Can't comment on the restaurant as we didn't eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    178
    108
    53
    36
See reviews for
86
181
33
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

They didnt have a record of our booking but sorted it out quite quickly, the room we had was more like an apartment, spacious, hallway in it with long length mirror, ok bathroom, big bed, chair and 2 seater chair. Basic tea and coffee facilities but not bad, stayed the night before flew from East Midlands, only 20 mins away. Awful area, city and gone down hill but only needed a night stay, dont know why you'd choose to stay here longer unless family reasons as strange place, area ect but was ok for a nearby visit to airport. If fly again may re-visit. Ask for a nice spacious room. Beds not greatly comfy but do-able.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

On arriving at approximately midnight we were allocated room 304. We grabbed our bags and made our way to our room. On entering the room we found the room to be occupied. We returned to reception and without an apology we were allocated room 120. When we entered room 120 we found out it was a disabled room, designed for disabled residents. This meant that everything was out of kilter for an able bodied resident especially one who stands at 6ft 4" tall, meaning I needed to kneel to use the sink and had a chair in the middle of the shower. To make matters worse the extractor fan in the bathroom was broken or non-existant, I will leave you to assess the issues this can cause. And then just to top it off one of the only two pillows in the room had a big blood stain on it! On asking reception whether there were any other rooms we were told nothing could be done and we had to accept the room we were given. Again no apology. Please do yourself a favour and avoid staying here.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I arrived at 9pm last night and despite the fact that the kitchen should shut at 9pm the staff arranged an evening meal for me. They also helped me with a hairbrush as I had left mine at home. Everyone has been very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are lovely very clean and tidy just what you need when you have to be away from home!! I would like to say a BIG thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Leonards on sea
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here with friends on 27.04.2013 and have stayed here before. Early deals allowed us to get a double room for £43 per couple including breakfast, very reasonable. The hotel is quite adequate for a short stay, offering free parking and clean rooms. Not fantastic but great value and convenient for the city centre.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the cricket ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingshurst
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A good quality value hotel. It provides a room over my head and a bed for the night. I'd prefer breakfast served earlier as, when I stay I leave early to my client's office, but thats minor and standard across the industry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Derby

Address: Derbyshire County Cricket Ground | Pentagon RoundAbout, Nottingham Rd, Derby DE21 6DA , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Derbyshire County Cricket Ground and located on the Pentagon roundabout just 800 metres from the Historic City Centre, the Days Hotel Derby offers en suite rooms and complimentary on-site car parking.The hotel is also ideally located for those visiting the commercial sectors such as Rolls Royce, Toyota, Egg, Balfour Beatty, Bombardier and Network Rail.East Midlands Airport is just 25 minutes drive and the M1 corridor only 5 minutes.The scenic Peak District is within easy access, we are also within easy reach Alton Towers and Matlock Bath. Guests can also receive discounted day passes to the Virgin Active leisure complex next door which boasts state of the art gymnasium equipment, adult and childs swimming pool and above 25 classes per week.After enjoying your day return to your room and freshen up in the en-suite power shower before dining in our comfortable restaurant.Then relax in the bar whilst viewing our large flat screen TV. Finally retire to your spacious en-suite room, offering you the highest levels of comfort before waking to a hearty Full English Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Derby
Derby Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Derby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.