We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Dusit

Thai Dusit
8 Bold Lane, Derby, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 447 Restaurants in Derby
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ripley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Thai Dusit a number of times over the years and have always enjoyed the good value and quality of their food especially at lunch time. It is always has a relaxed feel to the place. The staff are welcoming, friendly and the service is excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    12
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was happy with both the food and service here but felt that something was missing - ambience perhaps.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“what more can I say...excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I went to this restaurant with my girlfriend hoping for some tasty food and a nice atmosphere and it more that hit the spot.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not great but expensive.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Average food for a big price.Paid over £50 for 2 main plus starter. I wouldn't complain if food is good. Green curry was horrible and noodle soup was an actual noodle in water. There wasn't anything else there! Service not brilliant either. Not recommended.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Enjoyable meal and lovely service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a lovely meal - early seating and the restaurant was quiet. Staff were friendly and the meal was lovely. Very relaxed atmostphere and no feelings of being rushed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Dusit also viewed

 

Been to Thai Dusit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Dusit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.