We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Gloucester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Gloucester to your Saves list
Premier Inn Gloucester
Barnwood, Gloucester GL4 3HR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Gloucester
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Spotlessly clean, bed very comfortable, staff very helpful. Breakfast is served in the pub/restaurant next door which was great. Good choice. Hot buffet was fresh. Also eat dinner in the pub next door which was really good value and plentiful £10.95 for 2 courses.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review.
We are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kindest regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    89
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
82
92
10
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walton-on-thames, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice clean and comfortable room. Arrived very late and was met with friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast served at establishment next door. Parking good and hotel easy to get to from motorway. Room was a bit hot but not too bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Gloucester Barnwood. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is very much appreciated. Just for future reference we now have air con in all our rooms to make your stay more comfortable.
Kind regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very helpful staff. Super restaurant/pub attached. Centrally located. Comfortable, clean and warm. Bearing in mind we were part of a rugby tour the staff were extremely accommodating. Niall in the restaurant was the most patient with us and the amount of noise we made. He worked extremely hard to keep us all happy and to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

good location about 15min drive from hartpury ec
very clean rooms big beds fresh crisp bed linen
great service friendley happy faces
good value for money good quailty room
family friendly pub for great food good service but can get very busy best to prebook if a large family eating




  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

An overnight stop here showed this Premier Inn to be a very good example of the chain. As often, it is located in an industrial area near a main road - no problem - but the hotel itself is in good condition - rooms are being renovated over time and mine was recently completed. It was warm, comfortable and freshly painted and furnished. I liked the new lighting and bathroom. I ate at the attached pub restaurant, dinner and breakfast - both fine - and slept well on the large bed. Overall, a good value stop with friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Gloucester Barnwood. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is very much appreciated.
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinner
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night and do not plan or using it again; the room was cold and despite turning up the heating control to a comfortable setting the system must be set to turn it back down as the room was cold again in the morning. When I left the hotel to go for breakfast the reception was unattended.

Upon returning from breakfast I mentioned it to the receptionist who said sorry but with a complete lack of sincerity; much like the receptionist on arrival whose English was difficult to understand.

The double glazing was not at all effective at keeping out the traffic noise.

BTW; don't bother to spend 20 minutes completing the online survey they send you as they clearly are not bothered about following up such issues.

Room Tip: don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gloucester, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night on the way to Torquay. Was very easy to find and was impressed when the day before we stayed we received a text offering directions and reminding us of our booking reference. The welcome was friendly and check in was quick and easy. The room was clean with a lovely big bed so a good nights sleep was had. I booked this several weeks in advance so I could take up the £19 offer so it was great value for money. There was a good pub next door and plenty of other places to eat close by. Very pleased indeed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review.
We are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kindest regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester

Address: Barnwood, Gloucester GL4 3HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Business Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Barnwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Gloucester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.