We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Indian food I've tried ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dine Bangla

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dine Bangla
A429 Rowborough, Gloucester GL56 9RE, England
+44 1608 661920
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 248 restaurants in Gloucester
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best Indian food I've tried ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I and my partner wanted to try somewhere different to eat. So we went to have our dinner at Dinebangla. We were welcomed in and taken to our table. The owner has a brilliant sense of humour. He made us feel Very welcome. We looked through the menu and my partner couldn't decide what she had wanted,so the owner helped her make her choice. Very helpful indeed. They use the best ingredients. No added additives,colouring or flavourings. All fresh ingredients. Everything tasted so so good. They make the poppadoms and naan bread from scratch. You can certainly taste the difference. All in all,it's the best Indian food we've ever ever tasted. I would recommend Dinebangla to anyone living or visiting the area. Ten out ten. Full marks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    16
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Shipston area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Been here twice now in recent weeks and can't fault it. Have lived in Shipston area for over 12 years and have frequently visited all the local Indian restaurants in the area but now we have found Dine Bangla we will be sticking with this one :) very extensive menu, freshly prepared food and excellent service at very reasonable prices. Good parking facilities and very smart interior. They also offer delivery which is very exciting when we live in such a rural area :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic authentic food with great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I ate for the first time in Dine Bangla last weekend. We both tried something off the Chef's specials menu, and both dishes were amazing! Fresh, light and full of flavour! Both the son and his father looked after us very well and we even got complementary onion bhajis as they were cooking up our main course. They were delicious! Best Indian by far and will be back very soon!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Well we have eaten at a lot of indian restaurants all around the uk and in our opinion the Dine Bangla is without doubt the best. The owner Islam and his family are exceptional hosts.
Anybody living or visiting the cotswolds and enjoy indian food must try this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a group meal out at Dine Bangla recently. The service we received was very attentive, and the manager Islam, went out of his way to make us feel welcome and came to chat to us personally. The food was really delicious, we had a range of Indian and Bangladeshi dishes, and were not disappointed . Definitely recommend here as a good night out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dine Bangla also viewed

Gloucester, Cotswolds
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Dine Bangla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dine Bangla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.