We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Corretto

Caffe Corretto
Unit E, Barge Arm East, The Docks, Gloucester GL1 2DQ, Gloucester, England
1452500002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 256 Restaurants in Gloucester
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Always enjoy cafe. Proper Sicilian chef in the kitchen preparing cakes which can't be bad. Use regularly

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    21
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My favourite coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very clean, polite and efficient staff. Best coffee and cakes. Good selection of panini's, rolls etc.
lovely to sit and watch the world go by.
I struggle to believe negative reviews- probably posted by owner of next door cafe- some Italian feud going on????

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our local coffee stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We come to Correttos on average 3-5 times a week. Sit and drink coffee and smoothie for me in summer hot chocolate in winter. Best hot chocolate in Gloucester. Read the papers and just relax. The guys are always very polite, friendly and welcoming.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My husband and I were visiting Gloucester quays and needed someone to rest our feet and have a coffee. We were tempted by the paninis and we were glad we succumbed, they were hot and tasty. The coffee was good, and the service excellent, friendly staff who even though they were rushed off their feet still managed to give individual treatment.I would definitely recommend this cafe . Also good for sitting outside and watching the world pass by at a very reasonable price

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Gloucester”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Best coffee around, lovely cakes, lunches - tons of choice, nice area for sitting outside and very relaxing.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Corretto also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Caffe Corretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Corretto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.