We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Gloucester to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sawmills End, Corinium Ave, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
england
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed just the one Saturday night the end of January 2013.
Had booked some time before so paid just £31 for the room.
Up on the top floor(4).
Very clean and comfortable, really good value.
We rung for a taxi to take us up to Gloucester City Centre Saturday night. Fare up was £6, fare back at 10:20 was £12 so bit expensive. Pity its not closer to Centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Hotel Ibis Gloucester]. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. A tip for people using taxis is to get them to drop you at budgens garage which is on the round about right next to the hotel to avoid the taxi having to go right around the one way system and costing you more. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    267
    80
    21
    21
See reviews for
93
249
67
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Addlestone, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel for business and would definatly come again, we did have to change rooms because of the weather it was a very very noisy room and when I rang to ask of there was anywhere I could buy earplugs I was immediately afford another room. The is something I wasn't expecting but was very greatful indeed. However our tv didnt workin in the new room when this was bought to my attention i Was immediately given a refund for my nights stay and a free breakfast! I was so surprised as I was there on business wouldn't be able to watch the tv but I was very impressed that ey did whatever they cold to compensate.

The staff are friendly and this is alot smarter and more comfortable than traveloge

Would definatly go again

Room Tip: There was no swimming pool or fitness centre room 301 was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We at the Ibis Gloucester very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and once again apologise for the problems you had during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and every time the hotel has been good. The rooms and the main reception/dining area are clean and pleasant. If you have the breakfast it is great value for money. You can help yourself to a full English breakfast as well as continental options. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is about a 30 min walk from the centre of Gloucester but if you don't want to eat in the hotel there are local pubs and McDonalds close by. Overall a good value option in Gloucester.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My room was excellent and the cleanliness of the hotel and the service from the staff was also excellent.
However there is one area that lets this hotel down and that is the communal bar/restaurant area situated in the entrance. It may be very cool and pleasant in the summer but in January it is icy cold and not the place to be sitting in comfort for food and drinks. This was very disappointing and I had to wear my coat whislt having my meal - not what I expect from a hotel of this calibre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. We try to set the heating levels at a suitable level for everyone oviously we did not get this right on this occasion, if you mention this to a member of staff they can turn the heating up. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I use the Ibis in Gloucester for business when staying in Gloucester and in relation to other business hotels I've stayed in around the country this is one of the cleanest and bet value for money. Yes, the rooms are basic but the bed is very comfortable, the room warm and the facilities more than adequate (flat screen tv, tea/coffee making and room to work). The staff are always helpful and the food in the bar/restaurant ok and not too expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Ibis Gloucester. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Cala de Mijas, Spain
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Ibis Gloucester 2-3 times a year since it opened as we visit relations in the area. Have always enjoyed our stays. Definitely our favourite chain out of the budget hotels. The rooms are modern, clean and very comfortable. I always find the bed and bedding very comfortable and have a good night's sleep. Breakfast is very good value and with a fair number of choices on the buffet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Can't fault it. See you again soon Ibis!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel ibis Gloucester and that you regulary stay with us. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Address: Sawmills End, Corinium Ave, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Gloucester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.