We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well maintained campsite, ideally located to visit the Forest of Dean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gloucester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Save
You added Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Park to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Puddlebrook Road | Drybrook, Gloucester GL17 9HW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A well maintained campsite, ideally located to visit the Forest of Dean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

The campsite and facilities were very clean and only let down by holiday makers who clearly didn't know how to use a toilet brush or dustbin.
Though not located within the main forest area, it's only a short drive outside and is well placed to visit many local attractions.
Just one tiny suggestion for improvement... Please put more hooks into the ladies showers and sink area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenwayDrybrook, Owner at Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We opened our brand new ladies utility block on 21 July - we appreciate the feedback and will certainly add more hooks to the shower cubicles at the earliest opportunity. Glad you liked the site
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    17
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Extremely well maintained, very clean facilities, great little restaurant / cafe, Arc was fantastic! Great for all types of visitors

Room Tip: Stay in the Arc - gorgeoud little home for the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Greenway Farm for our first camping trip. We stayed in two tents and booked 2 pitches which were very large.
The staff were helpful and polite and the facilities were great - lovely clean and warm shower blocks, a washing up room and the on-site cafe was good (with the ability to order freshly baked bread for the morning).
The children loved the animals on site and the space to play ball games. This is a great base from which to explore the varied activities and beautiful scenery of the Forest of Dean.
We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

A very clean and well set out camp site. Friendly staff and large sized tent pitches. Internet provided (a plus) but a bit limited and slow, but better than nothing. Well placed for the Forest of Dean. Would definitely go back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is the cleanest and friendliest camp site I have ever been too. The shower and toilet block was immaculately clean - and not a spider or moth to share my showers! The wardens were very friendly and helpful and the information pack on arrival was very useful. I will defiantly be visiting again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed in the ark for four nights and it was everything we expected and more! The ark itself is beautiful and homely and came with all things that we needed whilst we "glamped". The campsite itself is lovely and the grounds were always kept presentable and clean. It is situated in a convenient area with the local towns close by and also has good local amenities close by, and not to forget the lovely countryside surrounding it. All of the staff are hardworking and friendly and we felt welcomed as soon as we arrived. We cannot wait to return again very soon. It was an excellent break.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Wonderful campsite, great facilities, absolutely great cafe, with a perfect cooked breakfast (veggie and meat!)
Lovely staff, clean, modern and heated facilites (free showers too), with some great extras like the freezers for your cool blocks, and indoor washing up area with free hot water.
Nice area, nice walk into nearby village, which has everything you need including a pub, fish&chip shop, butchers, Co-Op and very friendly garage
Would definitely stay again!

Only one thing I'd add is that the site is a little further away from such nice forest as surrounds Coleford, but it is worth staying here and travelling the very short distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Puddlebrook Road | Drybrook, Gloucester GL17 9HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Gloucester
Hotel Class:5 star — Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Park 5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
David and Lorraine welcome you to Greenway Farm, a five star, independently owned camping and caravan site of five acres. With flat pastures, beautiful views and luxurious facilities, you can be assured of a relaxing break in the heart of the Forest. The site enjoys the benefit of centrally heated ladies and gents toilets with free hot "power showers" and hairdriers. We also have a separate disabled wet room and toilet facility. There is a "Washing Up" room with free hot water and freezers for icepacks, a laundry room with washing machine & tumble drier and a well-stocked visitor information area and pay phone. In all, we have fifty five touring pitches all with electric hook up. For those looking for more luxury, we now have a 2-berth Glamping Ark - a luxury, fully equipped cabin - see our Glamping page for more details. The site has FREE WiFi hotspots - just ask at reception for the network key. Also onsite is Greenway Cafe & Bistro, a great place to enjoy a full English breakfast, a delicious home cooked lunch or a cream tea on the terrace. In the evenings, bring your own bottle of wine and choose from their excellent menu and daily specials board. Known locally for serving the best Cappuccinos and Espressos in town! We also have a small camp shop supplying the basic essentials, camping extras plus toys and treats! A two minute walk off the site and down the lane takes you into the woods with many different footpaths, most being bicycle friendly. Greenway Farm is an 8 minute walk from the centre of the village of Drybrook. The village has a child & dog friendly pub that offers bar meals; a post office; hairdressers; fish & chip shop; butchers; pharmacy; petrol station and Coop supermarket. Situated on the edge of woodland, the site is the perfect base for exploring, walking, cycling or just relaxing. Ross-on-Wye, Gloucester, Monmouth and Cheltenham are all within easy travelling distance. The Forest itself has a wealth of natural beauty and many interesting attractions and outdoor events. Come and discover the Forest of Dean - England's hidden gem!  ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenway Farm Caravan & Camping Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.