We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizzas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
19 Parliament Street, Harrogate HG1 2QU, England
01423 524396
Improve this listing
Ranked #249 of 344 restaurants in Harrogate
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

whent for lunch first day of the holiday staff very nice food great had a deal any [pizza or pasta with unlimited salad for £5 cant moan at that can you

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

38% Recommend
    12
    11
    12
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Was not seated even though there were tables free”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I visited with my wife and 3 children to celebrate my daughter doing well on a school test. We were not acknowledged for 10 min and then told we would have to wait for a table even though there were 8 tables free. When asked why this was we were told that this was because they were under staffed. Asked to speak to manager who was not helpful and when asked to speak to the area manager was refused. Am now sat in Puzza Express typing this review at our table. Absolutely disgusted with the service and will be taking the matter up with head office tomorrow

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quick and easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We love going for a pizza there as it is informal, good pizzas and the free salads make it a great quick place to get something to eat and good value.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice food but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We went to pizza hut while stopping at The Kimberly hotel. We went during the day and ordered the buffet meal. The pizza was perfectly fine and tasty but it was the same experience as any pizza hut I have visited. Only down side is that the building is pretty small and it was busy when we visited so space was an issue.
No real problems and would visit again due to the decent food for a decent price.

While there I also went to The Imperial Chinese and I would definitely recommend going! Amazing food that was only £12ish (cant remember actual price) for all you can eat. Will be going when I next visit and cant wait to go back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motcombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Hut”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The service here was by far superior to any other Pizza Hut I've visited. A party of 7 and they couldn't have done more to keep us happy. I recommend their lasagne!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.