We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
2 Albert Street, Harrogate HG1 1JG, England
01423 531 041
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #177 of 360 Restaurants in Harrogate
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
cumbria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Usual for pizza express kids love it good service good menu can't go wrong for kids eating food and parents can have a glass of wine and pretend we still are in the human race!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    38
    24
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rabbit food!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Avoid the chicken salad unless you fancy a game of find the chicken. I paid £1 extra for the goats cheese option and challenged the waitress to show me where this was. She did eventually point to two very small pieces. The dish was overwhelmed with green leaf, and very little of the nicer things that one seeks in a salad. When asked by the waitress 'is everything okay?' I lied and said yes. I will register my massive disappointment by choosing somewhere else next time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch whilst shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife enjoyed her chicken salad, I thought the cannelloni was fairly bland, the polenta chips were however great and the service was really good. The waitress even prompted me to check with my smartphone as there was a 20% off offer on their website.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A good example of this chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Now I've eaten in a few Pizza Express restaurants in my time, and generally they have all been good, so what makes one stand out ... for me the Harrogate one stands out for a great setting, modern decor, good choice of background music, and helpful service from the staff ... the menu is the same in every one, and the setting may vary, so it's really the staff who make the difference and here they were attentive without being intrusive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“world class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very good experiance,food very good,very child friendly.Staff make you feel special and want to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.