We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay at Acorn Lodge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acorn Lodge Harrogate

Save Saved
You added Acorn Lodge Harrogate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
1 Studley Rd, Harrogate HG1 5JU, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book direct for discount
Ranked #6 of 100 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great stay at Acorn Lodge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here in early February for 2 nights for my partners birthday. We stayed in the Attic Room with a large ensuite bathroom including Jacuzzi. The only downside was that it got quite cold throughout the night; however the room was equipped with a portable oil filled radiator which we did need to use throughout the 2 nights.

Phil's hospitality was second to none, extremely friendly and cooked an excellent full English breakfast.

Great location and only a 5 minute walk into the centre of Harrogate. Would definitely stay here again next time we are in Harrogate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
126
16
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Phil allowed us to book in early as we arrived before the snow was due. Rooms very clean and large Jacuzzi bath in the one we stayed in. Excellent breakfasts and very well situated for the centre of Harrogate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I visited Acorn Lodge for 1 night in Jan 13. I was greeted by Phil outside as i parked up on the private parking area - useful as Harrogate seems very lacking in on street parking,
I had booked through l a t e rooms and was upgraded to a twin room straight away, all the usual facilities but the Acorn Lodge does have that extra touch - Phil is so switched on to customer service and without that plastic attitude that some have. I even witnessed him offer to drive another guest somewhere - i think to collect a car that had been left somewhere but of course he checked with the other guess that he was ok to leave for a few minutes.

Breakfast was well organised and had ample choices.

Spot on - i will make sure any trip to Harrogate is a return to the Acorn Lodge.

Room Tip: Room 4 is a twin overlooking Studley Road (front)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reeth, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

What a lovely place to stay for the week end, friendly service outstanding bedroom with jacuzzi wot a bonus :) and a very tasty massive portion breakfast. Only a 5min walk to the main part of lovely Harrogate can't wait to return to the acorn lodge :) x

Room Tip: Choose room 2 it's gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Do not visit Harrogate without staying at Phil and Alison's B&B!
Nothing was too much trouble, all done with a welcome smile. Great breakfast, lovely vegetarian option. Rooms to perfection and high standard of cleanliness, right from the front door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were delighted with the great location when we arrived, but even more delighted by the welcome we received from Phil who is the perfect host, from his friendliness and helpfulness to even carrying our bags from the car to the room! Beautiful accommodation, tastefully decorated and immaculately clean throughout. We stayed for two nights in Room 2 which was lovely with some exceptional personal touches and a lovely jacuzzi bath. The breakfast was cooked to order and simply perfection. As this was our first visit to Harrogate, Phil was more than happy and extremely helpful in recommending places and restaurants to visit and things to do. Nothing was too much trouble throughout our stay and we will definately be visiting again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Having stayed at another B & B locally whilst on a previous couse I hoped this would be an improvement and it certainly was. What a wonderful place to stay, the room was very tastefully decorated and thought through even down to a tray for a soggy tea bag! The bed was divine and the shower superb. Breakfast was perfect beautifully cooked and Phil was an excellent host and welcoming. I would definately recommend this to anyone and next time I'm in town will be booking in again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Acorn Lodge Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Lodge Harrogate

Address: 1 Studley Rd, Harrogate HG1 5JU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philip, Alison and family offer a very warm welcome to Acorn Lodge and are pleased to offer you a relaxing stay at our beautiful guest house located on a quiet tree line avenue just minutes walk from the heart of the historic Spa town of Harrogate, and a short stroll from the International Conference Centre. The delightful Yorkshire Dales, Moors and Coast are right on our doorstep as are the bustling cities of York and Leeds. We pride ourselves on high standards of friendly service and so ensure you have a relaxing and pleasant stay. We believe that a few things to make your stay relaxing and comfortable are key - relaxing decor, comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms with power showers, some with whirlpool baths, fluffy bath sheets and a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice all in a convenient yet quiet location. All this - with the essential ingredient of a welcoming, high standard of service - is what Acorn Lodge is all about. We look forward to welcoming you to Acorn Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Acorn Lodge Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acorn Lodge Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acorn Lodge Harrogate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.