We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - as usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Harrogate South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Harrogate South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Harrogate South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hornbeam Park Avenue | Hornbean Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent - as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I frequently stay here. The Receptionist (Sarah) is very welcoming, friendly and helpful - even though she must greet dozens of guests every day. The room was very clean and I was offered a sheet in case I found the duvet too warm on what turned out to be very warm night!

The breakfast was very good - a wide choice of items individually cooked to perfection.

Overall a typical Premier Inn - clean and good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    160
    42
    10
    5
See reviews for
137
221
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for two nights for the Yorkshire show . Next to Hornbeam Park railway station with trains to Harrogate every 30 mins ( only a 3 minute journey). We got a Taxi ( Blueline) from the Coach and Horses pub in Harrogate back to the Hotel at night for £6 . Pretty much standard Premier Inn, in as much as , you know what to expect. The weather was very hot, but on entering our room there was already a fan in there which helped cool things down nicely. The whole place was nice and clean and well looked after. Breakfast was plentiful ,with lots of choice and as much as you wanted . Most importantly though, we could not have wished to meet any nicer staff. Every one we met was pleasant, friendly and helpful , from book in to departure Well done Premier Inn Hornbeam Park... we will be back . Thanks

Room Tip: We had room 119 which was at the end of a corridor facing the rear car park. Never heard any other g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights for yorkshire show, the room was standard premier inn but as we were here for 2 of the hottest days of the year the room was so hot with no way to cool it. They suggested opening the window but as we were on the ground floor with a busy road near the hotel thats not possible. Good points the staff in restaurant for breakfast very friendly and efficient. Hotel is starting to show its age cracked sink in our room but clean with a good shower. This hotel was £114 a night so not cheap, so a cooling system in the room should be standard as heating is.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a break away to watch the tour de France. Standards of the hotel were good and reliable as you'd expect for a premier inn. What made this particular hotel stand out, and what made our stay more enjoyable, was the friendly helpful service of all the staff. During breakfast the staff were very friendly and provided a personal helpful service. On check out a lovely lady called Jan was particularly friendly to my four year old daughter who was sad to be leaving. Jan chatted to my daughter and gave her a lion toy to take home, this made my daughter feel special and helped to make her little break away even more special. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I've stayed here almost every year since this place almost opened but it Definately needs some new pillows! I must say I'm amazed by so many excellent reviews....
Touch suspicious IMHO this place is ok, nothing special, very basic but it is really clean and you know what to expect as with most franchises. I guess after staying at the nearby more individual Cedar Court Hotel i had been somewhat spoilt, had a few problems at Premier Inn the tv remote was broken (and you cannot switch tv on from radio without the remote) for first few hours of stay as batteries had corroded inside the remote, tried to call reception from mobile (as no phones in rooms) but no answer after 2 attempts and 10 rings each time I gave up but I did go to speak to the night manager later on when I came back in and he quickly swapped it from another room. Halfway through breakfast went up to buffet for a coffee and returned to find cleaning box with other customers dirty plates had been put where I was eating.. Pillows in my room were old, flat and lumpy but bed was itself nice and comfy. This place is good but in my opinion it Definately isn't great!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stay in a lot of Premier Inn's usually on business and this is one of the best I have been to. You get what you expect from a Premier Inn room, they are all pretty similar so the thing that differentiates them is the staff and the receptionist, the waiting staff at dinner and those at breakfast were all lovely and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Staff extremely helpful pointing out ahead of the booking that cheaper to book on line, that there was a meal deal and how that worked, price of continental and full English and what one could eat. Given train station detail. On arrival and through my stay the staff continued the impression given on the phone. I would strongly recommend the accommodation to other travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 33 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 stars 997 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#15 of 33 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
0.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 stars 3,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harrogate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate South

Address: Hornbeam Park Avenue | Hornbean Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harrogate South 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate South Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Harrogate South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.